GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Advance-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2013, 15:37   #31 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
..::Angel::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 23
Posts: 14,933
Member: 643472
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.96901
Thanks Meter: 15,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by maroc11 View Post
Hi Angel
i did software is updated, but box firmware can't perform update.
Still ask to update firmware again

thk

br

Sorry i have done now

First i perform full instaler and 3 times i can't update box firmware.
Next i did check updates and get new update = surprise is version 9.61
and try to update box and it's worked

br
1. Restore Box
2. Update Box Firmware

Uncheck "Check for Software Updates" in ATF Software for now...

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:48   #32 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Jamil Nasir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pakistan
Age: 28
Posts: 414
Member: 1482506
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619787
Thanks Meter: 28
Not update I follow same steps but still again again says firmware update?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:49   #33 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ashish_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Punjab(india)
Posts: 616
Member: 1206156
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606768
Thanks Meter: 110
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamil Nasir View Post
Not update I follow same steps but still again again says firmware update?


same problem with me bro...plz fix this atf team.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:49   #34 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
nainosoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I /\/ D ! /_\
Posts: 261
Member: 1713692
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1637132, QQ-2486154669
Thanks Meter: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamun_q View Post
BOOM BOOM update
thanks gsmfun
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamun_q View Post
BOOM BOOM update
thanks gsmfun
pLZ dO NOT sPAM hERE.......
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:50   #35 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 327
Member: 1144411
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1593619
Thanks Meter: 60
Name "flash dump"

Hi,
i suggest software save Eno file with Imei number


not flash_dump
br
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:51   #36 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
...:::::NP™:::::...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Takerhat->Madaripur->B.D
Age: 31
Posts: 4,827
Member: 1162626
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1591727
Thanks Meter: 5,379
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamil Nasir View Post
Not update I follow same steps but still again again says firmware update?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashish_gsm View Post
same problem with me bro...plz fix this atf team.....

I Think At This Moments Update Server Overload Please Try After Latter






Bro:- Palash Ahammad
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:53   #37 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 30
Posts: 397
Member: 866650
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Thanks
ATF is always Great....................
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:54   #38 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pepe67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 47
Posts: 994
Member: 568492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Nice update, thanks Team!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:54   #39 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Hamidshah07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: lahore
Posts: 1,057
Member: 504906
Status: Online
Sonork: 1604032
Thanks Meter: 91
Great work,let me say amazing work keep it up......
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:55   #40 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ajaystarin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: India
Posts: 274
Member: 173081
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1621322
Thanks Meter: 160
thanks for great update atf team .............
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:56   #41 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
darmobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jhelum/Islamabad Pakistan
Posts: 673
Member: 1675429
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1609235
Thanks Meter: 73
Please tell me anybody what is ENO file and waht is its function?
I know its idiot question but i don,t know about its function
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 15:56   #42 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: K~Fe Labs Laboratory
Posts: 2,363
Member: 1057178
Status: Offline
Sonork: The Land Of KriS
Thanks Meter: 481
i restore box. all process like good, but when restart show this messaje



* Follow these Instructions
1. Disconnect any phones connected to ATF Box
2. Go to "Product Support Tab"
3. Go to "Box Tools" Section
4. Click "Update Firmware" button


Iam working Normally today with my Big Chrome Metal box 9.61 , Now 9.70 not Work
(firmaware Problem) i not Use Antivirus, not firewall

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit

Br

Polaco
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 16:03   #43 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 400
Member: 575719
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Advane team great work great update......
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 16:05   #44 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: dz Algeria
Posts: 80
Member: 1209576
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
thank you Atf team
atf is right need more box in nokia what about atf sam
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 16:07   #45 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5,573
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15,035
@ALL


1. ENO FIle Read from 1 phone can be written to another phone just as long as
the RM-XXX is the same and the ROOT_KEY_HASH is the same. If you are not
sure if the ROOT_KEY_HASH is the same, DO NOT WORRY,, 95% of the time
ROOT_KEY_HASH is the same for all commercial variants.

What is the 5% ?

Phones like Nokia 700, 311 and 808 Pureview which have OLD HASH, and NEW HASH variants...
And some other phones which Nokia decided to use Multiple ROOT_KEY_HASH on same
commercial variant (very rare now).

Normally, ROOT_KEY_HASH is used so that you cannot cross flash RM-AAA into RM-BBB.

So again, if your phone is same RM-XXX, then 95% chance it will work... and 5% is
just bad luck.


This 5% I mean is only for phones which do not have ENO files in NaviFirm... For phones with
ENO Files in Navifirm (like old rapidos), you will not encouter this problem since ENO fpsx
is provided by Nokia.


2. Update Firmware is working now... Please try again using ATF 9.70 from auto update
or from installer.


B.R.

Last edited by Advance-Box; 03-25-2013 at 16:27.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Advance-Box For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42133 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO