GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box > Language Editor

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2008, 12:16   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
New CH N95 8GB TELSDA26 Cannot be edited!URGENT!URGENT!URGENT!

New releazed Cines N95 8GB can not be edited! The firmware of the phone is:

backup_flash[TELSDA26_05C_PCB01_GPRS_MT6226_S01.C338_FORE_LANG_ 08_01_16_V1_0.BIN]_20080221-130846.B0M.bin

I edited with editor Vietnames language changed with Turkish and uploaded flash file into the phone, after turn on the phone there is Turkish lang in the lang list but when select Turkish the phone anyway show original language under Turkish lang. I mean Lang name is Turkish but all texts are Vietnames. But when I open the flash file with editor there is Turkish text as regular.

Please urgent help, I need to add Turkish lang to this firmware very urgent. I have tons of phone in hand. and my customer in hurry!

urgent need your help!
regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 19:31   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
infinity Supporters, I am still waiting some news from you about this problem! you were faster in repliying at old..
regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 20:36   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
s.Mobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine
Age: 32
Posts: 710
Member: 7436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 398
You press Aplly Button after loading Turkish dictionary? And check, please - in some firmwares signatures in a main menu are on pictures, then it is needed to find these pictures by the section of Picture Editor and change inscriptions on them by any graphics editor.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 21:30   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
s.Mobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine
Age: 32
Posts: 710
Member: 7436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 398
Now i check firmware picture and can say: signatures in a main menu are on pictures. Please see attached pictures...
Attached Images
File Type: gif Picture_282.gif (6.4 KB, 141 views)
File Type: gif Picture_283.gif (6.4 KB, 140 views)
File Type: gif Picture_284.gif (5.5 KB, 140 views)
File Type: gif Picture_285.gif (6.4 KB, 140 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 17:44   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
my friend I am talking about texts, I also edited pictures, when select Turkish in phone, phone show pictures in Turkish as I edited but texts still in original language.. not changed..

very interesting, infinity team still do not have ny commant about this problem!
regards!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 19:38   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 37
Posts: 17,260
Member: 148515
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,142
hello!

Mr. S.mobi is supporter for language editor. That is why no other supporters in this tread.
I will notify him to check your problem more. he will answer ASAP
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 10:59   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
I uploaded my edited flash file to rapidshare and sent link to infinitysupport "pm".. pls urgent solution for this phones...
I have tons of phone in hands and very urgent need to upload Turkish lang..my client in hurry!

regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 11:45   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
s.Mobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine
Age: 32
Posts: 710
Member: 7436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 398
Please upload on rapidshare your original, not edited firmware and send link to me in PM - i check it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 16:27   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: setif
Age: 28
Posts: 45
Member: 640462
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
i need a pinout of n95 8go pls its urgent
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 16:57   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.Mobi View Post
Please upload on rapidshare your original, not edited firmware and send link to me in PM - i check it.
original flash file sent to your pm!hope you will find a solution very urgent!
best regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 13:24   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
We still waiting solution for this phones...when it will be ready!! why you don't tell us something..
regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 07:18   #12 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
s.Mobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine
Age: 32
Posts: 710
Member: 7436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 398
Check PM, i send link with edited firmware for you!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 10:27   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MERSIN, TURKEY
Posts: 1,260
Member: 55026
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Unhappy

mate! I download your flash file and uploaded, but still it is the same..you may wrong understood me.. I also can edit language as I have editor in hand...
but after editing and uploading the flash file, just lang list are changing.. under edited language there is still original language..
how to explain more I don't know..urgent need solution..

regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 11:56   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
s.Mobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Donetsk, Ukraine
Age: 32
Posts: 710
Member: 7436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 398
Check, please, PM!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From the support, this file for what cannot be edited? Pufi164 Language Editor 4 02-16-2010 09:29
n95 8gb i cannot unlock i get fout !!!! Special@gsm BB5 Box by D.K. 1 11-29-2008 15:01
N95 8GB Charge ok but charging not saving urgent Adil Mobiles Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 8 10-08-2008 20:52
Wts Brand New Nokia N95 8gb sacri1 Sell ur Old and Used Stuff 0 09-26-2007 11:45

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34492 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO