GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2014, 16:12   #61 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2277232
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
help understand the instruction


Can someone help me understand the instruction on Ipad mini 2 model A1490. I have read many time the instruction. iT say remove resistor 4 that I understand. but make jumper on position #2 position #3 must be empty. this part I not understand. Make jumper from position 2 to where ? and #3 empty mean I need remove jumper too ? thanks for reply.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 17:02   #62 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 12
Member: 880999
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Any plans for iPones soon?.. At least to use them as iPods.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 17:41   #63 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ukraine
Age: 30
Posts: 344
Member: 2261540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 282
Donate money to this user
No donations - no plans :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 21:14   #64 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: tO tHe PaRaDisE
Posts: 141
Member: 2089652
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1663028
Thanks Meter: 27
how ABOUT A1416 ipad 3 wifi

icloud lock plzzz help anyone

can hardware solutation work
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 21:28   #65 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 18
Member: 2141422
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
waiting for the next action for the iphone methods....
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 22:16   #66 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
Member: 2011834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
a question , how do I open ipad mini without damaging lcd ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 22:58   #67 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ukraine
Age: 30
Posts: 344
Member: 2261540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 282
Donate money to this user
Quote:
a question , how do I open ipad mini without damaging lcd ?
open with the help of your hands
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 23:11   #68 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
Member: 2011834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha4ur View Post
open with the help of your hands
Unfortunately, the glass is delicate and 90% splits .... anyway I'm wrong but I did not mean LCD but glass / touch
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 10:10   #69 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: tO tHe PaRaDisE
Posts: 141
Member: 2089652
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1663028
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_faker View Post
how ABOUT A1416 ipad 3 wifi

icloud lock plzzz help anyone

can hardware solutation work
plzzzzz answer anyone?????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 17:59   #70 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cambodia
Posts: 4,164
Member: 1260512
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605447
Thanks Meter: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by m-fodil View Post
All iPad (GSM) Tested By Me This Week , All Worked Fine , Camera, bluetouth, wifi, charge...etc And Here Is The List:
iPad 2 (GSM) A1396 -> OK
iPad 2 (CDMA) A1397 -> OK
iPad 3 (GSM) A1430 -> OK
iPad Mini (GSM) A1455 -> OK
iPad Mini 2 (GSM) A1490 (Retina Display) -> OK
iPad Air (GSM) A1475 -> OK


Go To My Twitter @fodil123 & You'l See That All This iPad Was Successfully Bypassed

Best Regard,
Fodil
Br
Need ur help , I have iPad air A1475 after remove r1506 show error 9,14,4014
Try to change 3cable and 2 of still same.
Would u pls give solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 22:24   #71 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 396
Member: 901949
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
if paypal is available i'm sure you will get plenty of donations, my ipad mini 2 A1490 after jumper and remove resistor as your instructions now everytime doing restore with wifi iOS it says error 14, and device now always in DFU...
please if you have schematics of what we have jumper ?so we can see the line of the 4 points on side of the CPU, maybe i have wrong connections or break the point.. and short circuit it...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to frosted For This Useful Post:
Old 11-15-2014, 11:25   #72 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Ukraine
Age: 30
Posts: 344
Member: 2261540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 282
Donate money to this user
Quote:
if paypal is available i'm sure you will get plenty of donations
No. 2 months - 2 donations. And PayPal block my account with all money because I'm from Ukraine.

Resolve iOS update and restore errors - Apple Support
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6443656

Or download firmware from another place and chose it while restore your iPad. I am Android user - we don't need iTunes, etc.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 13:00   #73 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 63
Member: 1350530
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by 089999945 View Post
Br
Need ur help , I have iPad air A1475 after remove r1506 show error 9,14,4014
Try to change 3cable and 2 of still same.
Would u pls give solution
try to restore without screen and touch screen remove it and restore.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 15:30   #74 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.....::::GsmAdeel:::::.....'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ...::IsLam::...
Posts: 1,712
Member: 767472
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609877
Thanks Meter: 587
ipad A1430 is it possible for by pass
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 17:45   #75 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
akh84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mars
Posts: 376
Member: 1733938
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617311
Thanks Meter: 33
model A1460

all ok for model A1460
tnx
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A1460.jpg (183.0 KB, 2002 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to akh84 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.16679 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO