GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2013, 13:52   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 12
Member: 435759
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question iPad 2 (New Version) Power button not working after replacement


Hello there,

I replaced the Digitizer on a customers iPad 2 16GB NEW 2012 Version. The power button stopped working. I have replaced the power flex twice, and only the volume butons and silent switch works. The power button doesn't respond

Any ideas?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 15:09   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Levani_Pmic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: tbilisi, georgia
Age: 29
Posts: 858
Member: 1679251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hincey View Post
Hello there,

I replaced the Digitizer on a customers iPad 2 16GB NEW 2012 Version. The power button stopped working. I have replaced the power flex twice, and only the volume butons and silent switch works. The power button doesn't respond

Any ideas?

Thanks
look at details around flex connector with microscope, looks fine?!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 15:29   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: India
Posts: 224
Member: 1886939
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1650305
Thanks Meter: 77
100% u broke cable se right side up there will b cable with power n volume
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 19:14   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 253
Member: 1481974
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
check the connector on the logic board you might have damaged it upon removal. luckly this logic board is cheap
Try to replace flex but don't put it in yet, just plug it in and see if it works
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 19:29   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1742956
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hey guys sorry for reviving an old thread but im having the same issue as OP.

I cut the power flex when removing shattered glass and after replacing the flex twice it still doesnt work...

any ideas?

thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 17:36   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: North / East Uk .... Pussy Hunter .
Age: 32
Posts: 1,828
Member: 2461
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
ok i repaired this before resolder connector on ipad chage ur ribbon it will work %100
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24383 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO