GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2012, 07:05   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
iphone 4 always restart

iphone 4 always restart in every 2 or 1 minutes help
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 07:19   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 31
Member: 1595839
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1627697
Thanks Meter: 2
update firmware with help of itune use lastest itune
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 08:05   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
ive already update to latest version bro but still dsame..
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 08:14   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wikon, Switzerland
Posts: 934
Member: 1012778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 243
Water damage? Check the Gas-Gauge signal from Battery, it must be 2.5V
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kostelectronics For This Useful Post:
Old 11-10-2012, 08:19   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
its not water damage bro,i already check gas gauge and its ok,battery lines is all ok..latest version 6.0.1 but its still dsame problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2012, 21:54   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dog68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: cambridgeshire, England
Age: 45
Posts: 588
Member: 1728699
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 143
Check Resistors

Check these two Resistors:
Attached Images
File Type: png restart.PNG (13.3 KB, 229 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 08:53   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by dog68 View Post
Check these two Resistors:
still thesame bro,maybe this is U60 problem,because the sounds are not good..is it possible the U60 can make the restart problem?ill try to replace this and post result
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 09:02   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dog68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: cambridgeshire, England
Age: 45
Posts: 588
Member: 1728699
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 143
Check this first, thanks goes to kostelelectronics
Attached Images
File Type: jpg kostelelectronics.jpg (68.7 KB, 284 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 14:44   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
i alredi do that jumper but still nothing,replace also U60 still thesame but the sounds are good now..only really restart problem..
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 09:48   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Wites OM Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moldova,Chisinau.
Age: 28
Posts: 3,471
Member: 1017374
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by cylir08 View Post
i alredi do that jumper but still nothing,replace also U60 still thesame but the sounds are good now..only really restart problem..
Remove dock flex see if work without it then replace it might be short and cause this faults,check also on board dock connector if clean not broken some part of this connector if so you might misplace it and cause such fault.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Wites OM Tesla For This Useful Post:
Old 11-13-2012, 16:33   #11 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
mr wites i already done replacing dock ang charging flex,still the problem is not solved..any other ideas?thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 16:50   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Wites OM Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moldova,Chisinau.
Age: 28
Posts: 3,471
Member: 1017374
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by cylir08 View Post
mr wites i already done replacing dock ang charging flex,still the problem is not solved..any other ideas?thanks
Try other battery for testing.
Is there some other fault like no imei always searching etc?
Because restarting can be if battery ways are damaged or if BB CPU have crack in balls after dropped,you say that you chk NTC and Gas Gauge make other reading chk resistance to GND of NTC and Gas Gauge at diode testing hold red to GND and with black chk if some not show readings it would mean it is broken.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 07:37   #13 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: deira,dubai
Posts: 47
Member: 1070846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wites OM Tesla View Post
Try other battery for testing.
Is there some other fault like no imei always searching etc?
Because restarting can be if battery ways are damaged or if BB CPU have crack in balls after dropped,you say that you chk NTC and Gas Gauge make other reading chk resistance to GND of NTC and Gas Gauge at diode testing hold red to GND and with black chk if some not show readings it would mean it is broken.
all is ok,wifi,imei,sounds,mic charging all,exept the restart problem i will check again the 1 you said earlier thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 17:53   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Dagupan, Philippines
Age: 43
Posts: 14
Member: 166520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
did you try to turn in DFU mode and run Redsnow then fix recovery mode?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:44.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.31189 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO