GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2019, 07:29   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
Member: 2479617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Iphone 5s no power


Hello,

I have an Iphone 5s board which was shorted. The shorted component on VCC_main is removed.

STAGE 1: After promt to boot the result was stable 0.05 A on DCPS and not recognized by the PC.

Power rails what i have measured:

PP_VCC_MAIN - 3,8 V

PP_BAT_VCC - 3,8 V

PP1v2_SDRAM - 0,01 V (Diode mode shows "353" = no short)

PP1V0_SOC - 1,0 V

PP_CPU - 1,0 V

PP_GPU - 0V (Diode mode shows "309")

PP_1v8 Always - 1,8V

PP1v2 - 0,01 V (Diode mode "383")

PP1v8_SDRAM - 0,07 V (Diode mode "624")

PP3v0_SDRAM - 0,20 V (Diode mode "629")

PP3v3_USB - 0V (Diode mode "520")

STAGE 2: PP1v8 RESET L was not present but not shorted also.

I did removed the display IC for the reset line - Phone started to boot nicely was like 0,1 - 0,5 Amps and then suddenly 0. And now it wont boot at all.

Suddenly the PP1v8 line is not present - Diode mode shows "1700" something.

These diode result's looks a bit not normal - right ? Should be like 300-400 ?

And also after the promt to boot all the power rail's are missing (but in diode mode does not show the short circuit - showing like "1230" and moving up.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2019, 11:06   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Grosswardein
Posts: 55
Member: 7187
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
some issues can be reduced to power management cpu failure - check for short the pw. supply circuits - in that case no solution cause most of them are glued
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 12:47   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
Member: 2479617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hei,

Thanks for the replay. But can you be a more specific about the

"Power management CPU fail" - Here you are talking about the PMIC himself ?

As i have told , i have looked up the power rail's - Diode mode shows "1500" but that is not a "good" value.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:30.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17516 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO