GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2019, 14:46   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 149
Member: 2127758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
iPhone 6 battery drain - No U2


I've got an iPhone 6 with battery drain but the problem is not U2 (changed twice)...

All work fine but there is a huge battery drain...
Any solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 15:46   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 407
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 135
Donate money to this user
Freeze board and find the warm spot.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 17:49   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 149
Member: 2127758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
Freeze board and find the warm spot.
I've already tried but the phone warmp up just a little so i'm unable to identify the hot zone...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 20:40   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kimo59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 588
Member: 183437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 97
it could be home button, short capa in wifi ic itself or ant partial short on motherboard after U2 rail, try with alcohol iso to clean board with help of microscope.

Best Regards.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kimo59 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-13-2019, 17:07   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 149
Member: 2127758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimo59 View Post
it could be home button, short capa in wifi ic itself or ant partial short on motherboard after U2 rail, try with alcohol iso to clean board with help of microscope.

Best Regards.

I've think C5202_RF me too, so i've remove it...
but still the same...
even without home button and camera...
We use only no-clean flyux, by the way i've already clean the entire mainboard with isop. without success...
Battery still drain fast...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 20:17   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CDMA_RASHID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 31
Posts: 971
Member: 821646
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 427
Use DCPS and check for power consumption.


Normal consumption of a perfect phone would be 40mAH on initial power press and will gradually increase.


If the power consumption is 100 mAH that means any of the 3v0 power supply is short to ground.



You need to check all power rails that has 3 volts on it.


For example check
Quote:
pp3v0_TRISTAR

PP3V0_PROX

PP3V0_MESA

PP3V0_IMU

I have excluded Nand voltage because if this rail gets short the phone will not power on at all.


Check for short on the above power rails. If short found on any one of them check corresponding caps connected on that line.



Use Schematic and PhoneBoard for tracing and fault finding.


Hope that helps.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CDMA_RASHID For This Useful Post:
Old 03-14-2019, 11:48   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 149
Member: 2127758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDMA_RASHID View Post
Use DCPS and check for power consumption.

Normal consumption of a perfect phone would be 40mAH on initial power press and will gradually increase.

If the power consumption is 100 mAH that means any of the 3v0 power supply is short to ground
You need to check all power rails that has 3 volts on it.

For example check

I have excluded Nand voltage because if this rail gets short the phone will not power on at all.

Check for short on the above power rails. If short found on any one of them check corresponding caps connected on that line.

Use Schematic and PhoneBoard for tracing and fault finding.

Hope that helps.

Thanks bro,

pp3v0_TRISTAR ... OK

PP3V0_PROX .... Absent but no short on C2108

PP3V0_MESA ... OK

PP3V0_IMU ... Absent and short on C1284

I've removed C1284, C2272, C2271, U2205 but still shorted...

I've to replace U1202?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 12:14   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CDMA_RASHID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 31
Posts: 971
Member: 821646
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 427
Remove C1902.






Hope that helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 14:02   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 212
Member: 216844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Home button .............................................
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 22:54   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tochits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 376
Member: 856640
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606320
Thanks Meter: 267
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakalalina View Post
I've got an iPhone 6 with battery drain but the problem is not U2 (changed twice)...

All work fine but there is a huge battery drain...
Any solution?
did you tried to change battery?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 23:12   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: riyadh
Posts: 1
Member: 2899986
Status: Offline
Sonork: bagani
Thanks Meter: 0
try to change this ic U1401

Hope that helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 12:08   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 149
Member: 2127758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDMA_RASHID View Post
Remove C1902.


Hope that helps.



Solved, thanks bro...
I've forgot C1902!


U got PM
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sakalalina For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.33885 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO