GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2018, 16:42   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
iphone 6 won't turn on


I have an iphone 6 that won't turn on!
On diode mode i get:
1.5V at battery fpc connector
1.5V pp_vcc_main
1.5 pp_batt_vcc

can some help me?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2018, 20:21   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 384
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nspereira View Post
I have an iphone 6 that won't turn on!
On diode mode i get:
1.5V at battery fpc connector
1.5V pp_vcc_main
1.5 pp_batt_vcc

can some help me?
Thanks
What cause the problem?

Put phone in charge and check:

1. Battery connector for 3.8v

2. If battery connector not 3.8v, check C1704 for 5v

3. If C1704 not 5v, check Q1701
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ninos22 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-10-2018, 03:00   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 22
Member: 2784527
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Yeah ninos22 said right. Nspereira you can try it. if can't work, guess somebody else will help you soon.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 13:34   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
What cause the problem?

Put phone in charge and check:

1. Battery connector for 3.8v

2. If battery connector not 3.8v, check C1704 for 5v

3. If C1704 not 5v, check Q1701
after putting phone in charge what i get in diode mode is:

1. 1.5V

2. C1704 - 1.5V

3. Q1701 - 2.2V

What should i do next?
Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 14:30   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 384
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nspereira View Post
after putting phone in charge what i get in diode mode is:

1. 1.5V

2. C1704 - 1.5V

3. Q1701 - 2.2V

What should i do next?
Thank you!
Check C1408 for 5v, if not check with diode mode and post result.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 17:36   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
Originally Posted by Nspereira View Post
after putting phone in charge what i get in diode mode is:

1. 1.5V

2. C1704 - 1.5V

3. Q1701 - 2.2V

What should i do next?
Thank you!
Check C1408 for 5v, if not check with diode mode and post result.
sorry the values measured before were wrong, correct values are:
C1704 , Q1701 and C1408 - 2.6V
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 20:50   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 384
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nspereira View Post
sorry the values measured before were wrong, correct values are:
C1704 , Q1701 and C1408 - 2.6V
Still abnormal.

Check PP_BATT & VCC_MAIN with diode mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 15:47   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
Still abnormal.

Check PP_BATT & VCC_MAIN with diode mode
PP_BATT - 1.2V
VCC_MAIN - 1.5V

what should i do? remove the PM IC?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 20:20   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 384
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nspereira View Post
PP_BATT - 1.2V
VCC_MAIN - 1.5V

what should i do? remove the PM IC?
sorry i don't understand you. How you check this rails with diode mode?

max value in diode mode is 0.99

red to ground
black to components
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 21:04   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
sorry i don't understand you. How you check this rails with diode mode?

max value in diode mode is 0.99

red to ground
black to components
i check the capacitors on that rails, on PP_BATT i checked C1480 and for MAIN_VCC C1418
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 22:48   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 384
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Ok so what is the value in diode mode?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 00:16   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
Ok so what is the value in diode mode?
the values i get is the one's i said before
1.2V for PP_BATT - C1480
1.5V for PP_VCC_MAIN - C1418
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 16:58   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
can someone help me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 17:25   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 30
Posts: 384
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nspereira View Post
can someone help me?
I try to help you but you need to answer me, do you know what is diode mode?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 19:49   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Member: 2804674
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
I try to help you but you need to answer me, do you know what is diode mode?
yes i do my friend, i would put a pic of the multimeter but i need min. 10 posts to do so.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45270 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO