GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2019, 17:29   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Member: 2568440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Iphone 6s no service after tristar change


Hi friends!! How are you!? �� To day i change the tristar on 6s whit battery drain problem. Remove the old tristar cleaning bga on the board and solder new tristar. The phone power on! No hot and no battery drain! Except I don’have signal anymore. The message says: Upgrade the phone! The wifi work, the bluetooth work, the front camera back camera and flash work, vibradash work, audio speaker work! Everything works except the network. If I type *#06# imei does not appear. In the general settings, about appear imei. Not appear modem firmware. Can you give me a hand? What could be the problem? Thank you friends!


  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 18:38   #2 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scotland
Age: 35
Posts: 48
Member: 685256
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Rebbal the baseband and be ok
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to krasnall For This Useful Post:
Old 03-19-2019, 18:42   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Member: 2568440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasnall View Post
Rebbal the baseband and be ok
Thanks bro!
Do you say that the heat caused problems with the baseband?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2019, 18:53   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM Deals's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Now I'm here
Posts: 1,592
Member: 3936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by brek89 View Post
Thanks bro!
Do you say that the heat caused problems with the baseband?
yes obviously try to adjust your hot air gun to lower temp
regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 08:30   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 91
Member: 1554684
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by brek89 View Post
Thanks bro!
Do you say that the heat caused problems with the baseband?
yes. i had same problem. re flowing baseband solved the problem .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 09:29   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bobo bokota's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Kinshasa
Posts: 558
Member: 2148606
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 161
Donate money to this user
Reball Ic wtr


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 15:46   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Member: 2568440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Thank you friends for your interest! Unfortunately I discovered a further problem. The iPhone is not recognized by the computer. Yellow triangle. Do you say that the problem is always the baseband? Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 16:52   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Member: 2568440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I have no more problems than battery drain. But now the cellular network doesn't work I don't have imei ne firmware modem. The battery recharges well and the duration is normal. But if I connect to the PC it is not recognized and an error appears. As if there was a problem with data transfer. If it was something in short I think it would overheat and the battery would give the same problem. I had problems with the Q4500 mosfet but I replaced it and I got it from an iphone 6 it looks like the same component.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:37.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25595 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO