GSM Shop  
GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2018, 17:59   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
iphone 6s wifi ic lost pin 37


after remove iphone 6s wifi ic because make short circuit i lost an pin on board.
pin is the 37 net whit x606 (PADS reference).
as i see whit microscope the pad is broken but i not see the x606 :confused
compared another board but not removed components and resin...look's there not the x606
so i will know if the broken pad is necessary.
any help appreciated,thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PIC007.JPG (204.5 KB, 125 views)
File Type: jpg 6s.JPG (56.7 KB, 99 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 12:03   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
changed ic whitout the pin connexion,added the previous detached caps now phone go on but setup menu very slow to open and wifi greyed + bt never find.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 08:35   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia - Izhevsk
Posts: 64
Member: 2681265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Pin 37 can not be restored, it's just a jtag. After installing a new chip, did you connect it to the NAND via the WL programmer?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 08:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
no programmer
not just to change the chip?
old one was shorted so need be change.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 09:30   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia - Izhevsk
Posts: 64
Member: 2681265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by nykocam View Post
no programmer
not just to change the chip?
old one was shorted so need be change.
Starting from 6S and above you need a programmer when replacing nand or wi-fi DropMeFiles ? free one-click file sharing service
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PRO-mobile For This Useful Post:
Old 01-16-2018, 09:51   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
ok thnks a lot,now i understand why in an video i see they remove nand chip and write something in.
also in other videos thecnicians spend lot of time to scratch and try to find shorted part in wifi chip...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2018, 02:04   #7 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 56
Member: 2018487
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by nykocam View Post
changed ic whitout the pin connexion,added the previous detached caps now phone go on but setup menu very slow to open and wifi greyed + bt never find.
But not shorted anymore? and which line was sorted?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2018, 18:31   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
wifi ic 2 pins shorted,after remove chip the phone is ok,whit new wifi chip the phone is laggy when open setup menu', not find any wifi,no address wifi.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 17:22   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
urgent question for my collegues friends,what happen if i take the wifi ic from another 6s working main board?
need also reprogrammed?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 18:05   #10 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Member: 1803209
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
each iphone 6s onward phone has programmed wifi ic and you cannot replace with other iphone 6s IC..it should be its own ..the programmer copy the wifi ic mac address and other data to the new chip before installing
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2018, 19:38   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
ok,be clear,need an programmer.
idea's for a simple and cheap solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 18:33   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
actually i have in my hands naviplus 3000s pro,i can be do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 19:40   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 29
Posts: 324
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by nykocam View Post
actually i have in my hands naviplus 3000s pro,i can be do?
Sorry you can't. 6s and above use PCI-Express NAND.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2018, 12:32   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nykocam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: sure...not at heaven...
Age: 51
Posts: 616
Member: 67494
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
Sorry you can't. 6s and above use PCI-Express NAND.
suggest another interface plz,better one can be used in future too.
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35302 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO