GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2018, 09:47   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ahmed nokia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 501
Member: 70206
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1616268
Thanks Meter: 27
iphone 7 finger scan not work but home butten ok


i have 2 pcs iphone 7 first time open come to fix audio ic
after reball ic sound work ok but i found same problem in 2 phone finger print failld but home work ok i check all capacitor near audio ic but not fix
can help please
thanks if have solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 16:05   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: in your heart
Age: 32
Posts: 118
Member: 557167
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626163
Thanks Meter: 11
same here...
any idea plzzz:??
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 21:39   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: County Durham, UK
Posts: 346
Member: 1696994
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
did you get e resolve on this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 10:10   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 14
Member: 2807920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Check home button connector, I seen how bad contact disables finger print, but home button works all right. Check around connector too, might be some component damage. Home buttons have lot of voltage rails including 3.3v 1.2v 1v and so on, so if one of them is off, it won't work
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23456 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO