GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2018, 22:30   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 131
Member: 2777379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Donate money to this user
iPhone 7 only recognize serial number


I have an iPhone 7 that has been restored and cannot get past the setup screen because of the missing IMEI, when I look up the phone information the only information there is includes the serial number, is there a way to check if it is the baseband? I checked the IMEI (printed on sim tray) and the full check shows the IMEI, there are no bad finances report on it, and the iCloud is off, I think this has to do with the phone reaching the server? SIM card isnt detected and remains on No Service, theres also a black exclamation mark icon next to that No Service indication.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2018, 22:33   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 131
Member: 2777379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Donate money to this user
I should specify the WiFi does actually work properly and connects to a wide range of SSID, this is definitely a greater issue since the IMEI simply isnt showing, either on phone or on iTunes.. how should I troubleshoot it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 01:06   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 131
Member: 2777379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Donate money to this user
I noticed a constant amperage jump from 0.1A to 0.4A when idle, and further investigation shows that PP_VSW_S1 has no voltage, just to be sure, BASEBAND PMU produces that voltage correct? Anyone had a similar issue before?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 08:12   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
naushad09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: E a r T h
Posts: 731
Member: 216094
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 315
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7Axis View Post
I have an iPhone 7 that has been restored and cannot get past the setup screen because of the missing IMEI, when I look up the phone information the only information there is includes the serial number, is there a way to check if it is the baseband? I checked the IMEI (printed on sim tray) and the full check shows the IMEI, there are no bad finances report on it, and the iCloud is off, I think this has to do with the phone reaching the server? SIM card isnt detected and remains on No Service, theres also a black exclamation mark icon next to that No Service indication.


Its Is0 12 issue Downgraded 11.4.1
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 09:01   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nepal
Age: 37
Posts: 717
Member: 1906979
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1681049
Thanks Meter: 161
Donate money to this user
post problam picture bro. it will be easy to understand that its a ios b u g or hardware problam.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 14:48   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 131
Member: 2777379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Donate money to this user
Thanks for the reply, however I think the issue is definitely hardware considering that PP_VSW_S1 has no voltage, PP_VSW_S2,S3,S4 and S5 all have proper voltages although, therefore BBPMU_TO_PMU_AMUX1 has no voltage either, if I remove the coil L5601_RF there still is no voltage being produced by PP_VSW_S1, therefore it tell me that the Baseband CPU isn't bringing the line down since PP_VSW_S1 (I think) originates from Baseband PMU, also PP_1V0_LDO9 has no voltage (very close to the PP_VSW_S1 pads) is that enough to conclude the Baseband PMU is defective?

I have a 250 ohms resistance on the PP_VSW_S1 line, can anyone take a working board and tell me the resistance they have??

Last edited by 7Axis; 09-25-2018 at 14:55.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 22:30   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 131
Member: 2777379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Donate money to this user
I have reballed the Baseband PMIC and now it has worsened, the phone still boots the same, but now every PP_VSW lines are down, so are the LDO lines(Feeded by VSW) I'm guessing I will have to buy a new Baseband PMU IC, has anyone came across this issue that could just give me some assurance that this problem is indeed BB PMU related and not BB CPU? please?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 00:40   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Burebista's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: In a point from Universe!
Age: 35
Posts: 1,627
Member: 235325
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1593552
Thanks Meter: 519
Donate money to this user
I've just solved one with this issue today.
The problem was from the main PMU: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bsd8uXOA..._web_copy_link
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23617 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO