GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2017, 09:13   #1606 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2750643
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

My charger won't work on my phone but it's working to other iphones. Does any of you experience this? If so, what did you do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 09:50   #1607 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 33
Member: 853477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Please iphone 6 battery drain

I have iphone 6 battery drain , replace U2, battery still same, charging is ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 01:24   #1608 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HDccam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 704
Member: 1732818
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobyferrer View Post
My charger won't work on my phone but it's working to other iphones. Does any of you experience this? If so, what did you do?
Clean your charging port from dust and dirt
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 20:40   #1609 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: london
Posts: 86
Member: 1294405
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
iPhone Hardware problems in one thread

Cant find VCC_MAIN short iphone 6 after give 2.5v 4.0a nothing getting HOT phone still dead


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 13:30   #1610 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 15
Member: 2453445
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
thank you verry good
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 05:31   #1611 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kazakhstan,Almaty
Posts: 116
Member: 603622
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Iphone 7 (NOT Plus) front camera not working, need solution.
To change camera with flex and sensors not helping.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 12:05   #1612 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Member: 2781163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have an iPhone 6 with a white apple logo on bootup, at first it wouldnt recognise the phone in windows or other computers,

I managed to get it in DFU mode, (difficult) and i managed to restore the phone. The next day i turned the phone back on and its back to the white logo again and i cannot get it into DFU mode again, nor he computer wont recognise it.


When on the white logo the screen tends to flicker


Do you have any ideas ?

KR

Matt
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 12:27   #1613 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Member: 2781163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have another iphone 6 that does not want to restore, I have a 4013 and sometimes 4005 error.

I have tried in recovery and restore mode but both wont restore.

Iphones recognises it but during the process it says ''waiting for iphone'' and just hangs
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 00:05   #1614 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HDccam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 704
Member: 1732818
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjkelectronics View Post
I have another iphone 6 that does not want to restore, I have a 4013 and sometimes 4005 error.

I have tried in recovery and restore mode but both wont restore.

Iphones recognises it but during the process it says ''waiting for iphone'' and just hangs
4013 is most of the time a communication problem between the nand ic and cpu. Sometimes it helps to replace u1700 1610A2. This ic is responsible for usb communication and can give in rare cases an error 4013.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 11:48   #1615 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 23
Member: 2782976
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
dfu mode dfu mode dfu mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2017, 12:20   #1616 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 27
Member: 649411
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
i chang iphone 6+ charger flip but touch sometime work and not work
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 00:58   #1617 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 16
Member: 2789232
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thanks , post more good job
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 15:44   #1618 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 12
Member: 2812715
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
thanks guys you are the best
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 14:40   #1619 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 14
Member: 2828553
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have an iphone 7 that doesn't want to activate. A1778 GSM Model. During setup it states

"There is a problem with your iPhone. This iPhone cannot be activated for service. Please contact your carrier or AppleCare."

This happens even before it trys to detect the sim during activation. It is not icloud locked and i have run several blacklist checks and it is clear. What hardware failure could cause this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 14:53   #1620 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
Member: 2597826
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
iphone 6 battry drain
change battry same
change u2 same
change tigris ic same
remove vcc main stone same
plz help its urgent
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 12:57
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 20:20
HELP: Problem with 5110 Xabi Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-16-1999 01:44
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 23:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38187 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO