GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2008, 00:42   #16 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 521
Member: 127049
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49

Hi bro
I have 3G iphone AT&T, V2.1, Jail break = Quickpwn
I used unlock sim GEVEY-3G, all are okie,
just when plug iTunes to sync, always say "the sim card inserted in this iphone does not appear to be supported
can you help me to pass this problem
thank you
Dienson
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dienson For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 01:32   #17 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Member: 922680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Does ringtone media studio 3 work with the iphone 3g
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 11:10   #18 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: secunderabad
Age: 49
Posts: 194
Member: 63691
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob-tech View Post
hi sir i am new to apple iphone
i have a iphone 2g that is network lock is there anyway to settle this problem?
thanks for ur help
there r many jailbreak and unlocking softwares free on many sites,download and run it
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mobitech servic For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-13-2008, 11:14   #19 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: secunderabad
Age: 49
Posts: 194
Member: 63691
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrick12 View Post
Does ringtone media studio 3 work with the iphone 3g
for ring tones use 91assistant pcsuite
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mobitech servic For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 11:19   #20 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: secunderabad
Age: 49
Posts: 194
Member: 63691
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by dienson View Post
Hi bro
I have 3G iphone AT&T, V2.1, Jail break = Quickpwn
I used unlock sim GEVEY-3G, all are okie,
just when plug iTunes to sync, always say "the sim card inserted in this iphone does not appear to be supported
can you help me to pass this problem
thank you
Dienson
after jailbreak insert any supporting sim(universalsim,tornadosim,yessim etc) with the service provider sim and connect to itunes
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mobitech servic For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-13-2008, 11:35   #21 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
Member: 797394
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
NO SIM iphone 3G

hi , i have iphone 3G orange france, can't read any sim , i thried with and wituhout turbo-sim , always the same , any solution ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skorpinx For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 11:43   #22 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
malikkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: HEART BEATS
Age: 32
Posts: 2,200
Member: 141675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,641
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by skorpinx View Post
hi , i have iphone 3G orange france, can't read any sim , i thried with and wituhout turbo-sim , always the same , any solution ?
check HARDWARE
.......................
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to malikkk For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-13-2008, 11:58   #23 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 407
Member: 50272
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Hello,
i have iphone 2g which cant complete update procedure.
update manual (with Ctrl+shift ) or automatic doenst help even after 3-4 hour phone still busy with itunes
i tried with different firware like 1.1.4 or 2.0 or 2.01 or 2.1 and automatic update by itunes to 2.2 same not complete...
any one with same prob or solution ?

b.r secgsm
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Secgsm For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 15:02   #24 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
malikkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: HEART BEATS
Age: 32
Posts: 2,200
Member: 141675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,641
Quote:
Originally Posted by Secgsm View Post
Hello,
i have iphone 2g which cant complete update procedure.
update manual (with Ctrl+shift ) or automatic doenst help even after 3-4 hour phone still busy with itunes
i tried with different firware like 1.1.4 or 2.0 or 2.01 or 2.1 and automatic update by itunes to 2.2 same not complete...
any one with same prob or solution ?

b.r secgsm
use DFU MODE for restore

0R

upgrade itune
reinstall itune
change usb cable or usb port
restart pc
change pc
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to malikkk For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 16:19   #25 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 139
Member: 203029
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
hi,
i have a 3g 16 g.stuck on restore mode...i am restoring from restore mode or dfu, allways end with : waiting for iphone.and stay forever waiting..
????
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SCORILLO For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 16:40   #26 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
malikkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: HEART BEATS
Age: 32
Posts: 2,200
Member: 141675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,641
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCORILLO View Post
hi,
i have a 3g 16 g.stuck on restore mode...i am restoring from restore mode or dfu, allways end with : waiting for iphone.and stay forever waiting..
????
reinstall itune last version
or change pc
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to malikkk For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 17:47   #27 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 139
Member: 203029
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by malikkk View Post
reinstall itune last version
or change pc
allready tryed...no way.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 18:12   #28 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kushstha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 483
Member: 473763
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
After upgrade to 2.2 iphone gets LOCKED
About 1 month before, i unlocked this iphone through quickpwn and obviously had 2.1 in it.
yesterday same customer came back telling me that he tried to upgrade to 2.2 and now the iphone only accepts the original sim O2. If u keep other sim like vodafone, it shows the vodafone network and vodafone title as well BUT the iphone shows a message:
Different SIM inserted
Please connect to itunes


and when connect to itunes, it says unsupported sim inserted.

I have tried to unlock this iphone using 2.2 and both 2.1 as well using quickpwn. BUT the problem is still same.

what could be done?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kushstha For This Useful Post:
Old 12-13-2008, 22:13   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 521
Member: 127049
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobitech servic View Post
after jailbreak insert any supporting sim(universalsim,tornadosim,yessim etc) with the service provider sim and connect to itunes
I do like you said, it get itunes okie with AT&T sim, but T-mobile sim still not work,
Can you step by step, from A to Z, please
then I try again
thank you anyways
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dienson For This Useful Post:
Old 12-14-2008, 01:53   #30 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
lxa786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: uk
Age: 39
Posts: 393
Member: 163725
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 137
Turbo sim card wont work (iphone 3g) with 2.2 please need help what should I do? i did downgrade 2.0.1 but didnt get any signal no network?

please help me out
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lxa786 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All Blackberry Hardware and Software Solution youssef01 BlackBerry (RIM) 34 11-01-2012 18:31
I need DVD player hardware and software solution site ..::MOBILES::.. GSM Mobile Links 0 04-05-2009 16:49
O2 Hardware and Software solutions Eagle7 Various 2 04-14-2006 13:47

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43489 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO