GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Rocker Team products > RIFFBOX

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2012, 19:28   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
P6800 boot repair, emmc repair...

I done a resurrection on P6800, but with original samsug flasher with pit and with separated boot pda and modem, i got error message in boot write.

What i have to do now? Write a full dump in to tab (where can i get a full dump?) or repair with emmc application but i need a files too, where can i get those files?

Thank you for your help!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 02:27   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
BABAK NURI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tehran.IR
Age: 33
Posts: 6,664
Member: 131131
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606847
Thanks Meter: 2,536
Hi

i haved same problem with you in 2 weeks ago,But i was repaired my tab
--
Please explain me about phone history,,,,Also tell me,odin give error when writing which file? boot.bin or sbl.bin
--
i think this is damaged boot rom2 in tab,Also Possible eMMC fault
---
For First Try,,,Please Search for any firmware without included boot file or sbl
I think this is P6800JPKL4
----
Also,You can flah phone with another PIT
--
Can you contact me via sonork?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 11:38   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Thank you for your help i flashed wit the firmware that you prefered with odin, with pit, now iv got this error message from pda s recovery menu
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 11:43   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
p6800 error mesage

IMAGE LINK
http://tinypic.com/r/2rpu1oj/6
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 12:37   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
p6800 error pic

Quote:
Originally Posted by microtel View Post
Thic picture is much better http://i45.tinypic.com/6p7t3b.jpg
Attached Images
File Type: jpg p6800error2.jpg (266.3 KB, 94 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 12:58   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
BABAK NURI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tehran.IR
Age: 33
Posts: 6,664
Member: 131131
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606847
Thanks Meter: 2,536
Hi
This is new phone...?(I Mean not second hand???)
----
Please make both "wipe" ,Then Reboot and wait for 10min....
if phone not startup,Try this:
Use google for find any "CWM.tar" or "CF-Root.tar" or any other ....Then Flash this file via odin
Then,Search for any Stock Rom.zip(I Think ics rom is good idea) and install from recovery menu (both wipe still needed)Then Reboot...
and wait 10 min after Reboot
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 17:07   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by microtel View Post
Sir
I done everything step buy step as you write down, but rom installing from external sd card stucks im waiting about 20 minutes but nothing....
What now?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P6800instalerror.JPG (616.3 KB, 52 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to microtel For This Useful Post:
Old 10-27-2012, 00:24   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
BABAK NURI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tehran.IR
Age: 33
Posts: 6,664
Member: 131131
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606847
Thanks Meter: 2,536
Hi
Try This:
1-Download officially firmware P6800XXLQ1 or Q2
2-Flash this firmware..but odin give error when flashing "boot.bin or sbl"
3-Don't care error,....Reboot phone and start downloading again
4-open odin and select "CWM-20120710-p6800.tar" in PDA ...or any other compatible kerne(CWM) with ICS....Then,Flash it
5-after done,phone reboot and automatically going to "recovery Menu"
-----
6- download This rom(This is Custom ROM)
P6800XXLQ1_ICS_IT168-CWM.zip
-----
7-i can't remember,phone can load this rom from SD or Internall_memory.....So,You Need Copy into both...Then Try install
-----------------

Please Note: if you flash done with 3.2 Firmware,You Can't install any Custom Rom based on ICS(4)
For install any ICS Custom Rom,You Need Flash Stock ICS First


Kernel Link : http://dl.xda-developers.com/attachd...0710-p6800.tar
Custom ROM :
http://199.91.153.26/dyj66ep6d1og/a1..._IT168.zip.001
http://199.91.154.43/c7g816wq7hsg/c9..._IT168.zip.002
http://199.91.153.144/supcf25822fg/y..._IT168.zip.003
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:53   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
I done everything step by step + factory reset, clear cache, and dalvik reset
but, instalation process from external sd card hungs up again.
What about full flas with riff, maybe works?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg photo.JPG (726.5 KB, 35 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 04:10   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
BABAK NURI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tehran.IR
Age: 33
Posts: 6,664
Member: 131131
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606847
Thanks Meter: 2,536
Hi
You can try....
Please Download dump file from Riff-Tracker,Then Write to Phone
---
Did you install Custom Rom From My Posted Link...?i did use this file and solved my problem

This rom take 10-15 min for install....Did you wait ?

Last edited by BABAK NURI; 10-30-2012 at 04:30.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 04:28   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
BABAK NURI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tehran.IR
Age: 33
Posts: 6,664
Member: 131131
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606847
Thanks Meter: 2,536
Hi Again

I Have Another Idea...
For First,Please Tell Me About .Pit File....Did You Use it?
----
Anyway,if stock pit can't help ,Please Download Attachment
This is 8 different pit file

You need use one by one(Also With "Repartition" And Without)Also With Any Have Firmware(1 Package and 3parts too)

For Example:
P6800JPKL4...This is 1 package,But i Think it's good

1-select pit-1 + Repartiton + P6800JPKL4
2-select pit-1 + Not Check + P6800JPKL4
3-select pit-2 + Repartition + P6800JPKL4
4-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
-
-
-
16-select pit-8 + Not Check + P6800JPKL4
--------------------------------------------------
Please NoteThis is very important) :
if flash done(without fail) but phone hang on samsung logo,,,""" GO TO RECOVERY_3e AND MAKE Both WIPE,,,,Then Reboot""""(don't use CWM)...After reboot wait 5-8 min for startup
Attached Files
File Type: rar P6800_Pit.rar (3.4 KB, 331 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BABAK NURI For This Useful Post:
Old 10-30-2012, 19:00   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Pulka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany/NRW
Posts: 420
Member: 936229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606911
Thanks Meter: 114
Hi.
Test my 3 Parts Firmware,flash via ODIN.
and use Hongkong PIT

I had a problem with P6800,can't flash via ODIN,always error in SBL or boot.bin.
I have create with Cygwin a Hongkong Firmware without boot.bin,sbl.bin and successfull repair 2pcs.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 13:18   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pulka View Post
Hi.
Test my 3 Parts Firmware,flash via ODIN.
and use Hongkong PIT

I had a problem with P6800,can't flash via ODIN,always error in SBL or boot.bin.
I have create with Cygwin a Hongkong Firmware without boot.bin,sbl.bin and successfull repair 2pcs.
Hi thanks for your help, flashing was done without errors, but still hung up on samsung logo. i made resets from recovery, and i tried to flash with and without repartioning.
Now i will trie a combination what BABAK NURI prefered.
thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 16:15   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Pulka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany/NRW
Posts: 420
Member: 936229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606911
Thanks Meter: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by microtel View Post
Hi thanks for your help, flashing was done without errors, but still hung up on samsung logo. i made resets from recovery, and i tried to flash with and without repartioning.
Now i will trie a combination what BABAK NURI prefered.
thanx
Hi.
I think you need change the eMMC Chip.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 17:46   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
microtel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vojvodina
Age: 35
Posts: 342
Member: 44395
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by BABAK NURI View Post
Hi Again

I Have Another Idea...
For First,Please Tell Me About .Pit File....Did You Use it?
----
Anyway,if stock pit can't help ,Please Download Attachment
This is 8 different pit file

You need use one by one(Also With "Repartition" And Without)Also With Any Have Firmware(1 Package and 3parts too)

For Example:
P6800JPKL4...This is 1 package,But i Think it's good

1-select pit-1 + Repartiton + P6800JPKL4
2-select pit-1 + Not Check + P6800JPKL4
3-select pit-2 + Repartition + P6800JPKL4
4-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
-
-
-
16-select pit-8 + Not Check + P6800JPKL4
--------------------------------------------------
Please NoteThis is very important) :
if flash done(without fail) but phone hang on samsung logo,,,""" GO TO RECOVERY_3e AND MAKE Both WIPE,,,,Then Reboot""""(don't use CWM)...After reboot wait 5-8 min for startup
Dear Babak Nuri
Your help was correct, pit4 without repartition was worked and now every thing is ok.
I tried to update to newer version, because tihi firmware is 3.2.
Update was FAILD! again
Now how to update to a newer version???
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:58.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36813 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO