GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > McnPro Box > ChinaRes Editor

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2010, 18:40   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Ducdung76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 420
Member: 731321
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
Thumbs up New ChinaRes Editor version Discussion !!


Yes,update good,but me can"t open chinaRes_Editor_1.11,help me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 19:13   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducdung76 View Post
Yes,update good,but me can"t open chinaRes_Editor_1.11,help me.
I have move your question to here , here is the right section for .

Can you tell me what is your procedure ?

Here is the right procedure:

A,)Required install Mcnpro Box Suite version 2.0.3 first
B,)Download chinaRes_Editor_1.11.rar
C,)Extract to C:\Program Files\Mcnbox Team\Mcnpro Box\resource folder
D,)Run Mcnbox.exe
E,)Go to File tools --> ChinaRes Editor


Any problem you can post here !


Best regards !

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-05-2010, 19:37   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Ducdung76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 420
Member: 731321
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
how to setup chinaRes_Editor_1.11,help me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 19:38   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
B,)Download chinaRes_Editor_1.11.rar
C,)Extract to C:\Program Files\Mcnbox Team\Mcnpro Box\resource folder
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 19:40   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Ducdung76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 420
Member: 731321
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
thank Mcnpro me work ok.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 23:51   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 320
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 107
1. How can I translate any other language pack than the source language included in my dictionarry files. I've got English source dict file, but I'd like to translate another language in a firmware, not the English of course. Actually, with the English dict fjl I can translate the English language only. That's curious.
2. The dictionary is editable by a separate editor, but how can I add the edited strings automatically to the dictionarry?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 01:14   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 320
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 107
I try to make translations by a dictionary, but the translation can not be applied. After saving, I get the same, untranslated firmware. I have tried many language editors, and I can use all of them, but I can't what to do with this one.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 01:26   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 320
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 107
That was a Spreadtrum SC6600R firmware
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 04:53   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MDK23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ALGERIA
Age: 11
Posts: 2,955
Member: 467636
Status: Offline
Sonork: Double Kanon
Thanks Meter: 2,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by bencebacsi View Post
1. How can i translate any other language pack than the source language included in my dictionarry files. I've got english source dict file, but i'd like to translate another language in a firmware, not the english of course. Actually, with the english dict fjl i can translate the english language only. That's curious.
2. The dictionary is editable by a separate editor, but how can i add the edited strings automatically to the dictionarry?
hi
u can extract dict file from any firmware and use it for other firmware to do translation .
If u have done this make us screenshot thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 18:18   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 320
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 107
hi,

So, if I'd like to translate the Spanish language to my language, I have to implement Spanish from that firmware into a dic file. If next time I translate another language (because the Spanish is not available for exp.), I have to make one more dic file for that language. Excuse me, but that's horrible. The editor should pair the English content of a formware with any other language chosen by the user. In that case, you need only 2 languages (English and your own) in a dictionarry. All other editors work like this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 20:03   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MDK23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ALGERIA
Age: 11
Posts: 2,955
Member: 467636
Status: Offline
Sonork: Double Kanon
Thanks Meter: 2,606
ok good idea
so wait next update
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 23:58   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 320
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 107
Thanks, I like the flexible developers.
Btw, here's a spreadtrum firmware (SC6600R):
AUDI_A8L_v1__SC6600R
Your editor is the only one, what can edit this firmware, so you realy know something
But, the edited firmware is not working properly. That's unable to open the main menu. The phone can power up to the idle screen, but virtually unusable.
There are also many new Chinese phones with S6600L CPU like this one:
VERTU_V77__S6600L
Unfortunately, neither your editor can access the language tables of these firmwares.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 00:49   #13 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by bencebacsi View Post
Thanks, I like the flexible developers.
Btw, here's a spreadtrum firmware (SC6600R):
AUDI_A8L_v1__SC6600R
Your editor is the only one, what can edit this firmware, so you realy know something
But, the edited firmware is not working properly. That's unable to open the main menu. The phone can power up to the idle screen, but virtually unusable.
There are also many new Chinese phones with S6600L CPU like this one:
VERTU_V77__S6600L
Unfortunately, neither your editor can access the language tables of these firmwares.

Thanks for your feedback, we will be take a looking around , yes, this editor still on beta. more news coming soon !!!


Best regards !

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 10-14-2017 20:29
New Nokia Software!!!!!!! Jefferson Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 52 12-30-2016 08:17
Phone Stuff for FREE & KEy-GEn For Logo Editor ! BoNtEk - ThA WtC MeMbA Nokia Multimedia 8 10-31-2012 21:17
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 19:29

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40417 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO