GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > McnPro Box > ChinaRes Editor

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2010, 00:04   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 318
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Spreadtrum firmware [Answered by Mcnbox]


Please, somebody check if ChineRes Editor can edit the language packs of this spreadtrum firmware. There are many kinds of Chinese "luxury" phones with similar firmware. I will buy McbPro Box, if this editor can handle this file.
Download link: AUDI A8
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bencebacsi For This Useful Post:
Old 07-24-2010, 01:34   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MDK23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ALGERIA
Age: 10
Posts: 2,850
Member: 467636
Status: Offline
Sonork: Double Kanon
Thanks Meter: 2,577
hi
u can edit all files with mtk or spd cpu


  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MDK23 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-24-2010, 02:44   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 318
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Thanks for the quick reply. Now I'm going to buy an McnPro Box.
Oh, I found an mt6223 firmware too, what is problematic for all other editors. Other editors can not open it exept one, but that mix's the content of the langpacks.
Download link: CarreraS_F911
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2010, 11:29   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by bencebacsi View Post
Thanks for the quick reply. Now I'm going to buy an McnPro Box.
Oh, I found an mt6223 firmware too, what is problematic for all other editors. Other editors can not open it exept one, but that mix's the content of the langpacks.
Download link: CarreraS_F911

You will see Mt 6223 complete support in new version !
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-03-2010, 02:39   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 318
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Hi,

I have received my mcn pro box and now I'm trying to use the language editor, but I simply can't find at least one firmware, what can be well decoded by this editor. There are many missing characters and the language tables are mixing. I quickly built a dictionarry with 18,000 strings, but the translation is also useless. Only a few percents of the strings will match after the translation and less than 10% of the language table has been translated even if this dictionary is enough for a 99% translation at most mtk firmwares. I'm doing this job since 3 years ago and this is the 7th kind of editor what I use, but this is simply useless now. this is the only editor, what can open newer type Spreadtrum firmwares, but just for the nothing. Now, I don't know why I bought this box. You should do something with this editor.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 12:58   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by bencebacsi View Post
Hi,

I have received my mcn pro box and now I'm trying to use the language editor, but I simply can't find at least one firmware, what can be well decoded by this editor. There are many missing characters and the language tables are mixing. I quickly built a dictionarry with 18,000 strings, but the translation is also useless. Only a few percents of the strings will match after the translation and less than 10% of the language table has been translated even if this dictionary is enough for a 99% translation at most mtk firmwares. I'm doing this job since 3 years ago and this is the 7th kind of editor what I use, but this is simply useless now. this is the only editor, what can open newer type Spreadtrum firmwares, but just for the nothing. Now, I don't know why I bought this box. You should do something with this editor.

Language Editor as a free solution for all mcnpro box customer , well, we are keep on update , Btw, 1.09 are ready , preparing update in this week!

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 21:02   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bencebacsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hungary
Posts: 318
Member: 829361
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
I bought this box especially because the language editor and I paid $250 USD for it, so that was not free for me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 11:29   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Member: 1011521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by MDK23 View Post
hi
u can edit all files with mtk or spd cpu




hi master ..can you tell me whats wrong with my mcn? it"s cannot edit language in SPD like yours. please for your help, thanks before



now you can see in this screen shoot




  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pendixx78 For This Useful Post:
Old 05-07-2011, 18:06   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Mcnbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,891
Member: 726283
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.76027
Thanks Meter: 7,616
New version (1.21) with new version for SPD , check and post result !

Best regards !

Mcnbox
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mcnbox For This Useful Post:
Old 05-11-2011, 14:55   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Member: 1011521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
thanks master I try chinese editor in v1,22 for spd cpu its work.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pendixx78 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-18-2013, 22:40   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 74
Member: 1953702
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
thanks master verry good
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 19:29
need software for 5161 by cable mln2000 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-29-2010 21:17
How to upgrade firmware on Nokia Pepek Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-19-2000 00:29
nokia nse-spv8 by zulea rothmanns Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-12-2000 08:52
have nokia lock 2 solution by cable oskarcore Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-29-1999 22:49

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37185 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO