GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Martech Products > MSM Service Manager


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2013, 10:58   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
msm_support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 269
Member: 1343450
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581690
Thanks Meter: 1,654
BTC / LTC Mining using MSM Cloud System



BTC & LTC Mining in MSM Cloud System - Beta


Don't waste your money if your computers don't have anything to calculate!

Now, using MSM, you can extract Bit Coin (BTC), LitleCoin (LTC) or other virtual currency.

Version 3.1 does not change anything in SL3 counting process. The changes apply only to BTC / LTC diging and are in BETA version!

This update is free for all users at the moment.

FAQ:
What is Bitcoin - BTC
What is Bitcoin - LTC


How does it work (in brief):
  1. Open an account in any mine, there are hundreds of them, for example "CoinTrone", "Slush Pool"
  2. Create miners accounts - separate account for each drone,
  3. Enter account data in drone settings (host, username, password),
  4. In drone settings, change the client version to 3.1 - it will be automatically updated on SuperPC,
  5. Select CGminer version. Maximum available version recommended - automatically updates on SuperPC,
  6. Choose what you want to calculate (http://servmg.com/en/ownerdetails/), the options are:
    • Only SL3
    • Only BTC
    • Only LTC
    • BTC When there is no queue SL3
    • LTC when there is no queue SL3
  7. When you dig any coins you will see them in your mine account
  8. You can upload them to your account at any counter, for example vircurex.com or bitcurex.com and replace them to $ or another currency and then send it to your bank account.

Use CGMiner application for digging. Sl3 client will start CGMinera will start CGMiner when needed with appropriate parameters. More about CGMiner you will learn here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

Here, we'll show you how to set PC 2xHD7970 at mine Cointrone and currency Bitcoin:

  1. Create an account: https://coinotron.com/coinotron/Acco...ction=register
  2. Add Worker:
    • User: winiu.msm_sample1
    • Pass: msm1234
    • Coin: BTC
    • Payment mode: RBPPS
  3. Edit drone and set:
    • Client version: 3.1
    • Cgminer version: 3.3.0
    • BitCoin mine URL: stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3333
    • BitCoin mine username: winiu.msm_sample1
    • BitCoin mine password: msm1234
    • BitCoin cgminer gpu-clock: 1050 {set the same as for SL3}
    • BitCoin cgminer gpu-memclock: 900 {set the same as for SL3}
    • BitCoin cgminer gpu-fan: {leave empty}
    • BTC cgminer extra commands: -I 15
  4. Save, after that on super PC MSM SL3 Client will make auto update, just give him litle time, it will reboot client fiew time, thats normal, just wait
  5. Do the same for all the PCs that you have, a separate worker account for each PC, will be easier to control but you can use the same user for all drones
  6. Choose what you want to calculate in your cloud : http://servmg.com/en/ownerdetails/
    BTC if no hashes queued or BTC if u want to test
  7. After updating SL3 client and CGMiner and when the SL3 queue ends or you choose only BTC, MSM SL3 Client will starts CGMiner and digginf will start.
  8. Extraction can be followed on Cointrone site (data: speed and extraction refresh every 20 minutes)

If everything is set correctly:
- GPU usage 99%
- (AGV): ~ 1.25Gh / s (2x HD7970 Core 1050 Memory: 900)
- HW: 0


After some time, the speed of drone should also appear on the Cointrone site - about 20 minutes.




LTC Mining

Counting LTC requires different settings than the BTC. In this case, the most important is to set a higher-speed memory - it does not matter if mining BTC.

Example drone settings for Cointrone mine, LTC currency and a PC with two HD7970 cards:



LTC mine URL:
Code:
stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334
LTC mine username:
Code:
winiu.msm_sample1
LTC mine password:
Code:
msm1234
LTC cgminer gpu-clock:
Code:
1040
LTC cgminer gpu-memclock:
Code:
1500
LTC cgminer extra commands:
Code:
--scrypt --intensity 13,13 --vectors 1,1 --worksize 256,256 --lookup-gap 2,2 --thread-concurrency 8192,8192 --gpu-memdiff 0,0 --gpu-powertune 5,5 --api-port 4028 --expiry 60 --gpu-dyninterval 7 --gpu-platform 0 --gpu-threads 2
Important! In case of LTC, any PC even with an identical configuration requires an individual set of parameters, GPU core, memory speed, and "-I". The optimal settings is the highest speed parameter (avg) in CGMiner but with no counting errors so the HW parameter in CGMiner must be equal to 0.

Don't forgot set Coin to LTC on Cointrone (or other pool) for this user.

More about CGMiner parameters you will find here:
Index of /apps/cgminer

If everything is ok, CGMiner should show parameters:
(PC with 2 cards HD7970: GPU: 1040 Memory: 1500 I: 13)

AVG: ~ 1.43
A: should constantly grow
R: close to zero,
HW: 0.



For other graphics cards optimal settings search the LTC or CGMiner forums.

Last edited by msm_support; 07-31-2013 at 13:28.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to msm_support For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-26-2013, 11:09   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UE, Poland
Posts: 650
Member: 17324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 40
I am testing it some time - works perfect with coinotron mining and LTC calc
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 13:48   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dr_Wolodya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ukraine
Age: 40
Posts: 2,278
Member: 75408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 935
How much cost one drone?
What productivity in Gh/s?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 14:03   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SL3 averages 13min/code
Age: 39
Posts: 236
Member: 501129
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
msm support very fast ,
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 14:03   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UE, Poland
Posts: 650
Member: 17324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 40
Sl3 clud is only cloud if You have Your drone, You can buy access on sl3 cloud, and use there Your drone... and Gh/s it is depend of Your PC
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 14:08   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Jamil Nasir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 472
Member: 1482506
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619787
Thanks Meter: 30
Well done happy I Great.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 18:24   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
poochone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Doncaster
Posts: 255
Member: 525022
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
Good polish pool for BTC is polmine.pl

Port: 8347 (BTC + NMC)

Port: 8361 (BTC + STRATUM)

Port: 9001 (LTC + CPU )

Port: 9002 (LTC + GPU)
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 19:31   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,286
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 6,102
Hey ppl, go to work and make your money, there is no sence to mine bitcoinz
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 00:30   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mexico
Posts: 973
Member: 1681847
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 103
What is this for? WHat is the point?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 06:09   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 42
Posts: 352
Member: 27843
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1646294
Thanks Meter: 23
Add the option of paying in BTC, for counting SL3
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 08:53   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
cykada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 42
Posts: 580
Member: 42387
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1573735
Thanks Meter: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoName® View Post
Hey ppl, go to work and make your money, there is no sence to mine bitcoinz
Let me explain a little bit more in simpliest way I can:

When your PCs haven't queue for counting sl3, SL3Client automatically start digging digital currency, which you can exchange for real money.

Otherwise, you mustn't use it, if you want pay electricity cost for all your working pcs, 4 nothing
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 11:38   #12 (permalink)
Mgs
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 99
Member: 142929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
What about Linux client?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 04:12   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Nonoyxp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: X-Sim Philippines
Posts: 3,591
Member: 141973
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579084
Thanks Meter: 3,997
Nice one , it make our pc profit all the time

SL3 + Bitcoin hehe
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 05:42   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,560
Member: 4627
Status: Offline
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 933
Quote:
Originally Posted by cykada View Post
Let me explain a little bit more in simpliest way I can:

When your PCs haven't queue for counting sl3, SL3Client automatically start digging digital currency, which you can exchange for real money.

Otherwise, you mustn't use it, if you want pay electricity cost for all your working pcs, 4 nothing
There is posibility in current SL3 bruteforce shells EXIST to shut down BF PC-s until they havent work and also power it on again when BF task(s) come again ... a year ago may be ...

But BitCoins on current BTC level is near to stupid ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 05:43   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UE, Poland
Posts: 650
Member: 17324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 40
You can count LTC or TRC...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34363 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO