GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Alcatel MTK Dongle

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2010, 22:43   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 857
Member: 719399
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 235
Supported provider ids

Hi
Nice to see new tool and wish you good luck.
Tell me what provider ids are supported for each alcatel phones??

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 00:52   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: china
Age: 29
Posts: 85
Member: 1286536
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575888
Thanks Meter: 97
Firstly provider id should not matter at all.
If provider allow unlock by codes then will be readed and showed in sw.
Software has detection flag that inform to the user if provider allows unlock by code.
If provider doesnt allow unlock by codes then option is make direct unlock or flash with unbranded firmware.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 01:06   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 857
Member: 719399
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by movilshop View Post
Firstly provider id should not matter at all.
If provider allow unlock by codes then will be readed and showed in sw.
Software has detection flag that inform to the user if provider allows unlock by code.
If provider doesnt allow unlock by codes then option is make direct unlock or flash with unbranded firmware.
For me it does matter hence I'm going to focus on unlock by the codes.
Already have a few tools but as you know one dongle doesn't support all pids

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 16:42   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM_STREET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: JAM Exploring Simlock 3!!!
Age: 26
Posts: 968
Member: 1149815
Status: Offline
Sonork: N/A for now
Thanks Meter: 240
Quote:
Originally Posted by movilshop View Post
Firstly provider id should not matter at all.
If provider allow unlock by codes then will be readed and showed in sw.
Software has detection flag that inform to the user if provider allows unlock by code.
If provider doesnt allow unlock by codes then option is make direct unlock or flash with unbranded firmware.
Thats why i am going to buy this Dongle like it already
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2010, 17:21   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
viru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 亚洲 / Asia
Age: 26
Posts: 10,672
Member: 222198
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.102981
Thanks Meter: 3,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerdzio View Post
For me it does matter hence I'm going to focus on unlock by the codes.
Already have a few tools but as you know one dongle doesn't support all pids

BR
Also many phones don't allow entering codes. So you have to use Direct Unlock feature on Alcatel MTK Dongle and it supports all PID's.


B.R.,
Viru
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to viru For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 11-24-2010, 12:01   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
KYEJUSA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: DEATH VALLEY
Posts: 986
Member: 394869
Status: Offline
Sonork: TAKE NO CHANCES
Thanks Meter: 384
some models dont support unlock by codes,does it make direct
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 16:46   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
viru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 亚洲 / Asia
Age: 26
Posts: 10,672
Member: 222198
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.102981
Thanks Meter: 3,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyejusa charles View Post
some models dont support unlock by codes,does it make direct
Yes , already mentioned in previous posts.
For phones which do not accept code , you can do direct unlock.


B.R.,
Viru
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Service Provider Lock 1-4 ? StompSC Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-27-2012 11:00
NOKIA lock 2 provider list needed ondenuove Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-15-2011 16:45
unlock Service Provider Code for PrimeCo (USA) in 6185 Nokia Phone X-plot Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 05-11-2000 03:43
gsm service provider sidou Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-30-2000 11:09

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.26293 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO