GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2019, 19:09   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 18
Member: 2893333
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Question Micron MT29F4G08ABADA WP


Need help to read this nand flash MT29F4G08ABADA WP.
JTAGPlus can not identify chip.
Is it supported?

If i use custom layout, what settings should i key in?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 19:16   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 77
Member: 818380
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
it`s onfi nand easyjtag can auto set layout but maybe incorrect. if it cant detect you need check your adapter.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 20:18   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 18
Member: 2893333
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
according to manual it's size 4Gb



what page/spare size values should i put in?

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 22:35   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,264
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 5,932
Hello , could you provide detection log? Your sizes is okay ( 0x800 and 0x840 )
This flash IC is ONFI1.0. Autodetect should work normally.
What IO voltage you used ? Maybe there is a trick to switch 1.8/2.8.

WBR
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NoName® For This Useful Post:
Old 03-12-2019, 11:28   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 855
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 793
post log or screen with detect, please
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 09:36   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 18
Member: 2893333
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoName® View Post
Hello , could you provide detection log? Your sizes is okay ( 0x800 and 0x840 )
This flash IC is ONFI1.0. Autodetect should work normally.
What IO voltage you used ? Maybe there is a trick to switch 1.8/2.8.

WBR

Tried both 1.8/2.8 - no difference.


Log with default settings




If i use custom lyout settings, than detection log looks like this


It changes chip ID and resets layout info (num of pages & blocks)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 15:49   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2792389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have see here number of problems:
1) You does not get correct chip ID. Each time you get another ID. ID it's constant value and doesn't change. So it may indicates to connection problem or NAND chip instability.
2) This model belongs to the model range, whtch supports ONFI standart. So chip layout information containts in NAND chip, but according to previus punct this information can't be recived.
3) To use custom layout you must set corresponding selectbox to treue. Other way custom layout settings will be ignored.
4) Custom layout doesn't allow zero value in the their fields.

PS: until you dosen't fix the problem with NAND chip ID, any other actions have no any sense.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 19:53   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 18
Member: 2893333
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by klqwer View Post
I have see here number of problems:
1) You does not get correct chip ID. Each time you get another ID. ID it's constant value and doesn't change. So it may indicates to connection problem or NAND chip instability.
2) This model belongs to the model range, whtch supports ONFI standart. So chip layout information containts in NAND chip, but according to previus punct this information can't be recived.
3) To use custom layout you must set corresponding selectbox to treue. Other way custom layout settings will be ignored.
4) Custom layout doesn't allow zero value in the their fields.

PS: until you dosen't fix the problem with NAND chip ID, any other actions have no any sense.



Thank you man for typing so many letters, describing obvious things and providing zero help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 00:36   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2792389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I'm typing this obvious things because you did mistakes in it. And what help did you expected? Like I said your problem is hardware. So take tester and check your adapter and socket or whatever you use. If it's ok then problem in your chip and it no more usable. Nobody here except you can solve this problem for you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 02:46   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 18
Member: 2893333
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I checked adapter and found no problem with it, i soldered the chip back on the pcb and it works just fine as before. If you still 100% sure that current jtag software is suppose to read the IC, than please provide the solution how do i make it do so?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 04:00   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 77
Member: 818380
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarambaMSK View Post
I checked adapter and found no problem with it, i soldered the chip back on the pcb and it works just fine as before. If you still 100% sure that current jtag software is suppose to read the IC, than please provide the solution how do i make it do so?
Can you test with another chip, sometimes I work on the software read wrong id I just need to check the connector or vcc, some time need set speed. i dont have same your chip but i test with micron onfi nand all ok. working with nand if wrong id you cant set layout or doing any thing.

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.46465 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO