GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2013, 13:58   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dazexy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hungary, Győr
Age: 38
Posts: 543
Member: 13569
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1619596
Thanks Meter: 54
my box is working, but shows "Lost Connection with security card"


Hi Mates,

I have a little problem with my newly ordered Easy JTAG box.
The device seems working well, but after every sucess operation what i made the sw lost connection with security card.

Example: I do search for JTAG pins, Result: Success but after save this config and try to Easy Repair phone sw says: "Lost Connection with security card"

I restart software, load previously saved pinout, and then can make easy repair.

Conclusion: When sw uses one time security card, after that connection breaks somehow, and after restart i can continue my work, but this is a little bit frustrating for me.

Any solution are welcome

Please help

dazexy
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 19:16   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
blang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: future
Posts: 18,621
Member: 2368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111111
Thanks Meter: 161,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazexy View Post
Hi Mates,

I have a little problem with my newly ordered Easy JTAG box.
The device seems working well, but after every sucess operation what i made the sw lost connection with security card.

Example: I do search for JTAG pins, Result: Success but after save this config and try to Easy Repair phone sw says: "Lost Connection with security card"

I restart software, load previously saved pinout, and then can make easy repair.

Conclusion: When sw uses one time security card, after that connection breaks somehow, and after restart i can continue my work, but this is a little bit frustrating for me.

Any solution are welcome

Please help

dazexy
Look what i think.
I think some pins connected to GND while you search.
In this case we have something like power surge problem.
May be usb port of have not so strong power.

We can fix this problem very easy just need do small changes in pin search algorithm.
But we need understand problem at all.
Proble come only if you search pins?

Contact with in in team viewer, i will check exactly where problem.

(another idea, may be you use cable or JTAG adapter with some pins connected? this also can be sorted very easy by changing pinseach algo)

About box operation, can you leave feetback about:
- search pin speed,
- speed of flashing,
- speed of oneclickrepair,
- what phones you tested,

+ post some logs of repair jobs.
thanks.

Last edited by blang; 05-19-2013 at 19:21.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 19:35   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,133
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 5,142
Hi , try to change your USB cable to more stable. As I remember some blue chinese cables has same issue.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 01:08   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dazexy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hungary, Győr
Age: 38
Posts: 543
Member: 13569
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1619596
Thanks Meter: 54
it doesn't matter if i connect any board or not.

1, Start easyjtag software.
2. switch JTAG Flasher window
3. Choose BENQ EF81 (absolutely no board connected)
4. Click connect to device

EasyJtag Suite ver. 1.0.28.0 started.
For support and updates visit EasyJtag , your jtagging dream - New powerful JTAG unbrick device.
Initialising: BENQ EF81 Config ver.:1.00
I/O Level set to : 2600 mV
Box S/N: 050*******C23A6 ,FW Ver.: 01.44
Connecting to Target...
Target not found , check power and connection! , Error code:-1

5. Click connect to device again
6. Error window:

Connection to security card has been lost.
Software will be closed now.

7. After EasyJtag closes i dont do anything only open it again and everything working good till i want to make the SECOND operation. the first operation allways success..

today i will pm you my tv account

many thanx for helping
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 16:15   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,133
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 5,142
Solved with blang and GPG industries;

In few boxes in plastic mold there are bug , fix are easy. You can solder by yourself this jumper or ask reseller to replace box.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (56.1 KB, 1055 views)

Last edited by NoName®; 06-21-2013 at 14:36.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 20:09   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 39
Member: 153394
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I have in the same problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2013, 00:36   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,133
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 5,142
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentyn View Post
I have in the same problem
As I said before fix are easy. You can solder by yourself this jumper or ask reseller to replace box. Someone on GPG factory missed to solder this.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NoName® For This Useful Post:
Old 07-11-2013, 14:57   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
thushdt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In my body
Posts: 576
Member: 544160
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603100
Thanks Meter: 174
Hi,
"Lost Connection with security card" error solved after modify card connector
Big thanks to Mr.blang





Regards,
thushdt
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 15:12   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 459
Member: 1274135
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoName® View Post
Solved with blang and GPG industries;

In few boxes in plastic mold there are bug , fix are easy. You can solder by yourself this jumper or ask reseller to replace box.



Hello I follow this method after shorting How to solve the problem persists
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 15:50   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
blang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: future
Posts: 18,621
Member: 2368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111111
Thanks Meter: 161,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by 308981113 View Post
Hello I follow this method after shorting How to solve the problem persists
After shorting your box should work well.
No need any changes after shorting.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 09:20   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
newfoundghori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Promise Land,
Age: 26
Posts: 1,463
Member: 575597
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590575
Thanks Meter: 491
me too,.thanks noname,.first click ok then 2nd click connection of card has been lost..

now i fix by jumper,.thanks a lot team.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 16:29   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Pulka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany/NRW
Posts: 422
Member: 936229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606911
Thanks Meter: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoName® View Post
Solved with blang and GPG industries;

In few boxes in plastic mold there are bug , fix are easy. You can solder by yourself this jumper or ask reseller to replace box.
Hello.
I have same Problem with new JTAG Box in Plastik,but my Board and Sim Card Reader is not same see Picture and please help how to solve the Problem?

  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 22:39   #13 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,133
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 5,142
You must make shortcut in same place - second pair ( upper left on your pic ). GPG industries forget to do this again ;-) One alse surprise from GPG - last 3 ping in testpoint cable must be shorted also ( 20-18-16 )

Manual here :IMPORTANT: ALL CABLEs by GPG (Z3X-BOX PRO) need small modify

Last edited by NoName®; 08-08-2013 at 10:30.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NoName® For This Useful Post:
Old 07-30-2013, 00:21   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Pulka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany/NRW
Posts: 422
Member: 936229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606911
Thanks Meter: 114
I will test it now.
Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 00:28   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Pulka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany/NRW
Posts: 422
Member: 936229
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1606911
Thanks Meter: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoName® View Post
You must make shortcut in same place - second pair ( upper left on your pic ). GPG industries forget to do this again ;-) One alse surprise from GPG - last 3 ping in testpoint cable must be shorted also ( 20-18-16 )
I have solder the two points and it work perfekt,no more lost the Connection!
Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Pulka For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.66819 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO