GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2019, 08:04   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 418
Member: 1212133
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 44
RPMB - questions


When I try to read RPMB I receive
Not supported yet ...


What do I wrong?

Next question
I read RPMB section: what it is and what to do with it.

and there is a text
Quote:
For the end user, it is enough to know the status of the RPMB partiton in order to select the used eMMC chips that can be put into devices with Exynos CPU line Samsung N8000 (of that require a clean RPMB).

how can I find out the status of RPMB partition?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 10:14   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
When I try to read RPMB I receive
Not supported yet ...


What do I wrong?

Next question
I read RPMB section: what it is and what to do with it.

and there is a text



how can I find out the status of RPMB partition?

Thanks
please, post screenshot of error

may be you use old software

you need use latest software
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 10:33   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 418
Member: 1212133
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 44
I use eMMC tool suite ver. 1.6.2.0 release date 30.06.2019. Is this the latest version?

In eMMC General tab I choose ROM to access there RPMB ( Protected Data Block) and when I click on Read eMMC, I receive Not supported yet ... in the log window.
Is there any other method for RPMB ?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 10:41   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
eMMC tool shuite have no read RPMB function
use classic software
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2019, 10:49   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
we did not add reading RPMB to eMMC tool shuite, because it carries no practical value
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 17:21   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 418
Member: 1212133
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 44
Thanks for your reply.
I have
EMMC Device Information :
EMMC CID: 450100444134303634013D6D55043582
EMMC CSD: D00F00328F5903FFFFFFFFEF8A404022
EMMC Manufacture : SANDISK , EMMC NAME: DA4064 , HEX: 444134303634 , S/N: 3D6D5504 , rev. 0x01
EMMC Manufacture ID: 0x45 , OEM ID: 0x00 , Device Type: BGA (Discrete embedded) , Date: 3/2018
EMMC ROM 1 (Main User Data) Capacity: 59640 MB (000E8F800000)
EMMC ROM 2/3 (Boot Partition 1/2) Capacity: 4096 KB (000000400000)
EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 16384 KB (000001000000) Counter: 309 , Response: Not Clean
EMMC Permanent Write Protection: No
EMMC Temporary Write Protection: No
Extended CSD Information :
Extended CSD rev: 1.8 (MMC 5.1)
Boot configuration [PARTITION_CONFIG]: 0x48 , Boot from: ROM2 (Boot partition 1)
Boot Bus Config: 0x00 , width 1bit
H/W Reset Function [RST_N_FUNCTION]: 0x01, RST_n signal is permanently enabled
Supported partition features [PARTITIONING_SUPPORT]: 0x07
Device supports partitioning features
Device can have enhanced technological features in partitions and user data area
Device can have extended partitions attribute
Partition Settings [PARTITION_SETTING_COMPLETED]: 0x00


So, does it mean that RPMB is not empty and I can not replace that eMMC with a new eMMC because I can not write RPMB?
Or why is the counter NOT zero?Does it mean the operating systen checks if the eMMC is original?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 18:41   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
I explained everything quite clearly in the thread: RPMB section: what it is and what to do with it.

it clearly says that we cannot write RPMB without a key, and it says that the RPMB counter increases when each block is written. RPMB can not be erased - only written with key (and it is increace the counter)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 20:30   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 418
Member: 1212133
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 44
Thanks for the reply.
So, if the Counter is positive like this
RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 16384 KB (000001000000) Counter: 309 , Response: Not Clean
it means CPU wrote to RPMB.
Does it mean that if the Counter is positive , the old eMMC can not be replaced with a new
eMMC, because I can not read the RPMB from the old eMMC and write to RPMB of the new eMMC?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 22:26   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
Thanks for the reply.
So, if the Counter is positive like this
RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 16384 KB (000001000000) Counter: 309 , Response: Not Clean
it means CPU wrote to RPMB.
Does it mean that if the Counter is positive , the old eMMC can not be replaced with a new
eMMC, because I can not read the RPMB from the old eMMC and write to RPMB of the new eMMC?
Some brands/firmware not used PRMB (MTK CPU usally, old devices)
Some brands/firmware not needed Clean RPMB, when eMMC is replaced (some Qualcomm)
Some brands/firmware not started/freezed on boot if RPMB not CLean at new eMMC (Exynos-Samsung)
Some brands/firmware not started/freezed on boot if RPMB no have security info (Xiaomi)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 22:47   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
UFI team is declared read-writed RPMB area one-two years ago.

Out team can't hack RPMB key at eMMC and replace it to some new

I can't help you more then this
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 06:46   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 418
Member: 1212133
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 44
Thanks for the reply.
But is there any way ,how to know:

if Exynos-Samsung based phone does not start that it is a result of not CLean RPMB problem and not something else? Is there any list such Exynos-Samsung based phones that needs clean RPMB?

if Xiaomi does not start it is security info problem and not something else?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 09:39   #12 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
Thanks for the reply.
But is there any way ,how to know:

if Exynos-Samsung based phone does not start that it is a result of not CLean RPMB problem and not something else? Is there any list such Exynos-Samsung based phones that needs clean RPMB?

if Xiaomi does not start it is security info problem and not something else?
Yes, most Exynos need clean RPMB when eMMC change (from N8000 and later)
We add info about RPMB status for this

Xiaomi Qualcom bootloader check data at RPMB, and freezed on boot if eMMC change
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 10-13-2019, 12:18   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 830
Member: 2298369
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 386
EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 4096 KB (000000400000) Counter: 1175 , Response: Not Clean

or

EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 4096 KB (000000400000) Counter: 0 , Response: Maybe not clean

or

EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 4096 KB (000000400000) Counter: 0 , Response: Clean

LYDER SIR U GIVE THIS THREE LOG, PLZ CLEAR WHEN I READ ANY LOG AND RPMB SHOW NOT CLEAN, MAYBE NOT CLEAN THEN CAN I USE THIS EMMC OR NOT PLZ CLEAR THIS.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 15:00   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,416
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,287
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxycompue View Post
LYDER SIR U GIVE THIS THREE LOG, PLZ CLEAR WHEN I READ ANY LOG AND RPMB SHOW NOT CLEAN, MAYBE NOT CLEAN THEN CAN I USE THIS EMMC OR NOT PLZ CLEAR THIS.
If the program can determine that RPMB is clean, it writes it. if can’t - it can't
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24693 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO