GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2019, 16:25   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Member: 218561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
SM-C101 Can't init device, Reason: OCR Ready Timeout Error


Hi guys,

I'm new to this... got an Easy JTAG Plus Box and carefully connected the pins from board to interface but can't get any reply from board... I have a total of three C101 boards:

one dead, one boots and one I already took the chip off.
I do not have much hope to get the data off the dead one, but for now I would be happy to get at least one of those boards to present me ANY data

Can anybody please tell me which settings I have to make for this board?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 17:32   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Member: 218561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
BTW: already connected pullup resistors... would like to upload pics, but I'm not allowed
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 21:23   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,341
Member: 13148
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondavtec View Post
Hi guys,

I'm new to this... got an Easy JTAG Plus Box and carefully connected the pins from board to interface but can't get any reply from board... I have a total of three C101 boards:

one dead, one boots and one I already took the chip off.
I do not have much hope to get the data off the dead one, but for now I would be happy to get at least one of those boards to present me ANY data

Can anybody please tell me which settings I have to make for this board?
If eMMC is dead, what you want? ISP for eMMC is restored by magic?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 06:16   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Member: 218561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
No, only one ist probably dead but I want to at least try to get data, my problem ist that I can't even manage to connect to the good ones...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 07:44   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Member: 218561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0


  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 07:50   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,341
Member: 13148
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondavtec View Post
No, only one ist probably dead but I want to at least try to get data, my problem ist that I can't even manage to connect to the good ones...
ISP connection works fine when using "HiPower CLK" mode (connect only CMD/CLK/D0/GND) set HiPower mode at software and power up PCB from USB (charger)

In cases where power is supplied from the box to the board, the voltages that come from the box is power up the processor and other parts of the board, and this is interfering with the work with eMMC

Therefore, we canít guarantee excellent ISP connection works with different boards, only through the "HiPower CLK" mode
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 09-11-2019, 08:06   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Member: 218561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
In cases where power is supplied from the box to the board, the voltages that come from the box is power up the processor and other parts of the board, and this is interfering with the work with eMMC

Therefore, we canít guarantee excellent ISP connection works with different boards, only through the "HiPower CLK" mode
Thank you VERY much for this information!
Very helpful!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17306 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO