GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2017, 00:33   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
duncan99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Home Sweet Home
Posts: 506
Member: 1322701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 116
T561 emmc problem


i got this tab.. problem was data not wipe during flashing...
so i know its PROTECTION PROBLEM..
so i opened the tab and saw the tab has scandisk emmc....
so i ordered another emmc so that i can replace it...
but i have the follwing problems.....
i dont want use hot air to remove emmc so i want to grind the old scandisk emmc... but i want to read 512 dump & excsd before grinding the scandisk emmc...
but when i solder emmc wires directly on board it doesn't detect... i tried everything but it didnt connect...
so my questions are:

is it safe just grind away the scandisk emmc without backing up anything?
if YES then can i just use md5 and pit and just flash it using easyjtagpro?
if NO then how can i make it connect so that i can do some backup?
what is the most important backup to do (excsd? 512 dump? or boot if any?)
i saw a tip on pinout photo talking about pullup resistors..
must it be 200ohm each? or 100ohm each on both data and cmd lines?
please im waiting for your urgent replies
thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 15:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
duncan99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Home Sweet Home
Posts: 506
Member: 1322701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 116
Please someone should answer my question... i need help
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 23:35   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: iran-mobile ehsan
Posts: 17
Member: 902520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
hi
t561 emmc problem
Does anyone know what number is the same?
emmc 8G or 16G or 32G
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2018, 09:26   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 593
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 557
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehsan67 View Post
hi
t561 emmc problem
Does anyone know what number is the same?
emmc 8G or 16G or 32G
You can use many eMMC at this tablets (BGA153) emmc 4.51, emmc 5.0
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.18272 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO