GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2019, 07:05   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
CoMoBat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Abedi-GSM
Age: 32
Posts: 492
Member: 1171122
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623220
Thanks Meter: 122
Question Is there a "preloader parser" for a brand other than MediaTek?


Is there a "preloader parser" for a brand other than MediaTek?



Is there a preloader parser that is available for same emmc in the MediaTek series for other brands?
for example for samsung...



Last edited by layder; 01-07-2019 at 10:21. Reason: img url edit
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CoMoBat For This Useful Post:
Old 01-07-2019, 10:19   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,424
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoMoBat View Post
Is there a "preloader parser" for a brand other than MediaTek?



Is there a preloader parser that is available for same emmc in the MediaTek series for other brands?
for example for samsung...
Mediatek is CPU brand
Samsung is phone brand

Samsung use Qualcomm/Exinos/Mediatek/Spreadtrum CPUs
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 01-07-2019, 12:26   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
CoMoBat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Abedi-GSM
Age: 32
Posts: 492
Member: 1171122
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623220
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
Mediatek is CPU brand
Samsung is phone brand

Samsung use Qualcomm/Exinos/Mediatek/Spreadtrum CPUs

Mybe I had bad question


I want help easy jtag plus to find same emmc in samsung device for replace emmc like and MTK device CPU by select "scatter"...


Is it possible this option use for samsung and other bracnds that dos not has a "Scatter" file?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 14:36   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,424
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,289
Preloader are present at MTK CPU based phones.

Preloader contains flash IC CID to correct initialize chips RAM

Parser shows CID, which are located at preloader and shows Flash IC name from database with some CID
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 01-07-2019, 15:56   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
CoMoBat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Abedi-GSM
Age: 32
Posts: 492
Member: 1171122
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623220
Thanks Meter: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
Preloader are present at MTK CPU based phones.

Preloader contains flash IC CID to correct initialize chips RAM

Parser shows CID, which are located at preloader and shows Flash IC name from database with some CID



I don't know how ask my question!!!


I know it, but I want find a way for samsungs, that how can find same emmc by use original firmware like as huawei MTK phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 16:21   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,424
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,289
if you parser preloader from Samsung with MTK cpu, you also can view supported CID at it

You can extract preloader from BL_xxxxx.tar and parse it

Also you may try it without creating a topic and wait for answer
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 01-08-2019, 12:29   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
CoMoBat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Abedi-GSM
Age: 32
Posts: 492
Member: 1171122
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623220
Thanks Meter: 122
Thanks for replaying

So it looks like only the MTK processor has a list of supporting CIDs in the flash file in the preloader file, and other processors do not have such a list inside their flash file.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 00:15   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 269
Member: 1112585
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1645028
Thanks Meter: 89
Different platform has Different design. Qualcomm, MTK, etc, Different.

Maybe platform other then MTK also implement similar design or entirely Different.
Or maybe it buried on different location, not on "preloader/Bootloader".

there's are third party doing RE of it. & we are the "technician" get benefit from it.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pai_d For This Useful Post:
Old 01-10-2019, 01:11   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 42
Posts: 1,424
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,289
CID in preloader are exist only in MTK-CPU phones, and only if board use MCP (flash and RAM at one case) - BGA 162/221/254
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:25.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27941 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO