GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2020, 12:06   #136 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 86
Member: 1972033
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5

but my question is if i have now device fully dead ok ? how can i know if this need change ufs memory and if i have in other hand new ufs and empty how can i repogramm this new ufs
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 12:42   #137 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 1,850
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by nour2014 View Post
but my question is if i have now device fully dead ok ? how can i know if this need change ufs memory and if i have in other hand new ufs and empty how can i repogramm this new ufs
You need write UFS config to new chip (or UFS with Enabled Re-configure) for this device, readed from UFS chip from same device
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 05-20-2020, 13:33   #138 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 86
Member: 1972033
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
ok then write ufs config from box already there or i need to make read ufs config from old ufs ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 13:51   #139 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 1,850
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by nour2014 View Post
ok then write ufs config from box already there or i need to make read ufs config from old ufs ?
config - it's a UFS config (nubmers and size and type of LUNs)

configuration for current device, like number and size and name of partiton on ROM1 at eMMC

box no have config for UFS. You need configure UFS chips manually, of buy already configured UFS chips for you device
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 05-20-2020, 14:34   #140 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 86
Member: 1972033
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
then chip config like boot config at emmc
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 16:54   #141 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 1,850
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by nour2014 View Post
then chip config like boot config at emmc
re-read carefully what I wrote above.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 05-21-2020, 09:03   #142 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 86
Member: 1972033
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
thanks but im just saying that to makesure i did read above
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17179 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO