GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2019, 12:28   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 426
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
What size of ROM1 to save


I have eMMC like this

EMMC CID: 1501004D41473247411FF06B28707046
EMMC CSD: D02701320F5903FFF6DBFFFF8A406062
EMMC NAME: MAG2GA , Vendor: SAMSUNG , S/N: F06B2870 , rev. 1F
EMMC NAME (HEX): 4D4147324741

EMMC ROM 1 (Main User Data) Capacity: 15028 MB (0003AB400000)
EMMC ROM 2/3 (Boot Partition 1/2) Capacity: 2048 KB (000000200000)
EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 128 KB (000000020000)

Extended CSD rev: 1.5 (MMC 4.41)

Boot from: ROM2 (Boot partition 1) , width: 4 bit
Boot Partition [179] / Bus Config [177] : 0x48 / 0x01
H/W Reset Function [162] : 0x00 , RST_n signal is temporarily disabled

Partition setting [PARTITION_SETTING_COMPLETE] : 0x00





QUESTIONS:

1.
What size of ROM1,ROM2,ROM3 I must save from this old eMMC so that it will work after I replace that old with the new eMMC?
ROM1 is very large. What is the minimal size I must save?


2.
When I replace this old eMMC with new eMMC I must do:


Factory Reset +Format
Repair ExtCsd
Write Rom1, Rom2,Rom3 ( Those I saved previously)

Is that all? Or anything else?


3. RPMB is not possible to save with Easy Jtag PLus? I tried but failed

Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jane1 For This Useful Post:
Old 10-05-2019, 18:09   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: pune india
Age: 41
Posts: 257
Member: 1838311
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1638474
Thanks Meter: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
I have eMMC like this

EMMC CID: 1501004D41473247411FF06B28707046
EMMC CSD: D02701320F5903FFF6DBFFFF8A406062
EMMC NAME: MAG2GA , Vendor: SAMSUNG , S/N: F06B2870 , rev. 1F
EMMC NAME (HEX): 4D4147324741

EMMC ROM 1 (Main User Data) Capacity: 15028 MB (0003AB400000)
EMMC ROM 2/3 (Boot Partition 1/2) Capacity: 2048 KB (000000200000)
EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 128 KB (000000020000)

Extended CSD rev: 1.5 (MMC 4.41)

Boot from: ROM2 (Boot partition 1) , width: 4 bit
Boot Partition [179] / Bus Config [177] : 0x48 / 0x01
H/W Reset Function [162] : 0x00 , RST_n signal is temporarily disabled

Partition setting [PARTITION_SETTING_COMPLETE] : 0x00





QUESTIONS:

1.
What size of ROM1,ROM2,ROM3 I must save from this old eMMC so that it will work after I replace that old with the new eMMC?
ROM1 is very large. What is the minimal size I must save?


2.
When I replace this old eMMC with new eMMC I must do:


Factory Reset +Format
Repair ExtCsd
Write Rom1, Rom2,Rom3 ( Those I saved previously)

Is that all? Or anything else?


3. RPMB is not possible to save with Easy Jtag PLus? I tried but failed

Thank you.



rom 1 256mb
rom 2 auto
rom 3 auto
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmpimpri For This Useful Post:
Old 10-06-2019, 12:42   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 1,426
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
1. What size of ROM1,ROM2,ROM3 I must save from this old eMMC so that it will work after I replace that old with the new eMMC?
ROM1 is very large. What is the minimal size I must save?

2. When I replace this old eMMC with new eMMC I must do:

Factory Reset +Format
Repair ExtCsd
Write Rom1, Rom2,Rom3 ( Those I saved previously)

Is that all? Or anything else?


3. RPMB is not possible to save with Easy Jtag PLus? I tried but failed
1.You can go to Read by vendor, select vendor, read info from eMMC, plase cursor to system partition and rigt mouse click - Read dump before this partition.
it go to 1st page and fill size of read. After - read bin file.

Also you can backup all partiton exclude userdata (may be system, cache to read small data) via Read by vendor and After restore if by Write by vendor

2. For new eMMC
you need erase it (Erase All ROMs, of Format it)
write bootconfig (as preset or from extcsd backup)
write begin of ROM1 (from backup of by vendor from original firmware) and if ROM2/3 not empty - it also

3. Read this RPMB section: what it is and what to do with it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 08:49   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 426
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
Thank you for your reply
Quote:
.You can go to Read by vendor, select vendor, read info from eMMC, plase cursor to system partition and rigt mouse click - Read dump before this partition.
You meant Make a dump before this partition, don't you ?

Quote:
go to 1st page and fill size of read. After - read bin file.
So, I inderstand I can choose the size of a particular partition to be read.
But what is a good size of a particular partition to be read? Is there any rule?


EasyJtag says
Quote:
Vendor: Qualcomm
Searching GPT ...
GPT header is found and is valid
Checking for ROM2 ...
ROM2 is not blank
Checking for ROM3 ...
ROM3 is blank
GPT header successfully parsed
Are these partitions ( such as USERDATA,SYSTEM) located in ROM2?
And only DATA themselves are in ROM1?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 10:13   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 1,426
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
Thank you for your reply

You meant Make a dump before this partition, don't you ?


So, I inderstand I can choose the size of a particular partition to be read.
But what is a good size of a particular partition to be read? Is there any rule?


EasyJtag says

Are these partitions ( such as USERDATA,SYSTEM) located in ROM2?
And only DATA themselves are in ROM1?
Userdata - Data partition and may be formatted from recovery (Wipe data)
System - ANdroid partition with firmware, you can flash firmware from recovery
before system - boots and security partitions

ROM2 content boots for Hi-Silicon, MTK, Exynos devices

ROM3 is rarely used, default it blank
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25798 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO