GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones > Sony

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2002, 15:33   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 1,146
Member: 7767
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Repairing Jxx: zero IMEI, no charging, no net.


Yesterday one my friend ask me for solution - how to repair Jxx with damaged NVM area (Zero IMEI, no charging, no or bad network, locked to 001 01 etc.)

I add all SW, needed for it in one zip:

NVM writer, CTE Terminal, Logger+Code Generator, Good NVM files for J7/70 and J5/6, russian instruction.

I know, that solution already exist, but may be somebody need it...

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/chuk_gsm/files/Sony/ Sony Jxx.zip
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 13:55   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OMBOSSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: [☾✫ ]
Age: 54
Posts: 2,141
Member: 8159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
to chuk

ok chuk thanks a loot for soft
but yor explain not english
(((. Посчитать WAP код терминала (Log reader + Code Maker).

2. Залить правильную NVM область *good.nvm (Flash3.exe).

3. Через CTE Terminal при включенном телефоне:
File -> Connect или нажать зеленую стрелку на панели инструментов.
После появления надписи Phone ready, набрать:

PW 12345678 - 12345678 - WAP код для данного
телефона
OK - ответ CTE Terminal
Выключить и включить телефон. Если WAP код правильный, доступ к
командам открыт.

SLDefault - снятие всех блокировок (Sim,Net,
Subnet etc.)
OK

FactoryReset


writeimei 0x12 0x34 0x56 0x78 0x90 0x12 0x34 0x5
- 123456789012345 - 15 цифр IMEI
номера
ОК

SLDefault

OK

FactoryReset


При необходимости подкорректировать контраст:

LCDcont - получить текущее значение
контраста (Default)

xx 0 - ответ CTE Terminal

LCDcont xx 0 - Установить xx значение контраста
(Default)
OK


Edited solution By Chuk
[email protected] ))

please again only english write how to repair sony jxx phone
best regards


  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 14:19   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 1,146
Member: 7767
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
OK. I'll write it when I'll have some free time.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2002, 14:48   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OMBOSSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: [☾✫ ]
Age: 54
Posts: 2,141
Member: 8159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
thanks chuk i waiting
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 18:56   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 1,146
Member: 7767
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Uploaded

WBR.

To OMBOSSMAN:

If You from Istanbul, mail me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 22:21   #6 (permalink)
Ved
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UA
Posts: 190
Member: 3309
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
To Chuk

Hello !
Look - http://www.gsm-repair.com.ua/index.p...ir&repair=sony
I try this solution and all files - work 100% !! I have 3 repaired phone )
But for change IMEI need have any other real-IMEI from only Sony phone ( J5 or J6 or J70) or from sticker phone .
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2002, 10:13   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 1,146
Member: 7767
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I know.

We are talk about repairing IMEI. It means, that You must write real IMEI from backside of phone.

One difference between our solutions:

NO NEED to flash phone with fullflash file - You need to flash NVM area only.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2002, 20:13   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OMBOSSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: [☾✫ ]
Age: 54
Posts: 2,141
Member: 8159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
@ chuk

hi chuk i use cte terminal for imei change but program say why
Initializing phone ...
Phone ready


pw 40081488
**UNKNOWN COMMAND**



for cmd-j7 for you
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2002, 07:16   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobilemafia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: mumbai
Age: 50
Posts: 857
Member: 7889
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
if pw xxxxxxxx not working

try sldefault
restart phone

write imei

after repairs so much phones
i found that
write imei
it is nessessary that first 8 digit must be original from sticker

for e.g for j6

write imei 0x35 0x01 0x77 0x40 0xXX 0xXX 0xXX 0Xx

and u can change imei

regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2002, 10:17   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 1,146
Member: 7767
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
TO OMBOSSMAN:

Send me log and IMEI
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 12:42   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OMBOSSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: [☾✫ ]
Age: 54
Posts: 2,141
Member: 8159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
@chuk

hi chuk
my phone working problem solve again thanks a lot for reply my post

  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 12:48   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OMBOSSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: [☾✫ ]
Age: 54
Posts: 2,141
Member: 8159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
mobilemafia
thanks for info
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 16:03   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PhantomGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 1,482
Member: 9719
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
i take it you must use a service cable for flashing ?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 17:33   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OMBOSSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: [☾✫ ]
Age: 54
Posts: 2,141
Member: 8159
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
yes daloser
i use flasher cable
good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2002, 16:10   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PhantomGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 1,482
Member: 9719
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
ok, i have made one now

Still having problems though - i flashed the phone after having built a service cable for this purpose...then flashed with a full 10mb flash which is reported to be 100% working and still i have the network lock GSM TA 001 01

Can you help me solve this ?

I can change IMEI without problem, but i can't unlock this phone even with the unlock code.


TIA
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
V3xx no charge, no power Colombia430 Motorola Hardware Repair 0 12-17-2009 23:42
gx 25 no charging, no power on but flash ok the sorrow Sharp 4 08-29-2007 22:39
3310 no charging no current being drawn bayleaf Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 03-09-2007 19:07
E770 no charge , no pc comunication TRABEL Motorola Hardware Repair 6 02-06-2007 08:32
T28s No Charge, No Network, Dark Displey and no Light Sultan Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 2 05-15-2002 01:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45617 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO