GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones > Sony

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2004, 20:49   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: MUMBAI,INDIA
Age: 57
Posts: 190
Member: 27707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
sony j6 giving "SIM LOCK" ERROR


sony j6 giving "SIM LOCK" error.... i tried code reader and unlocking solution ...It says "ok"... after i enter the following code....

*#7465625*12*(sim lock code)#
*#7465625*22*(sim lock code)#

Also when i read lock status by pressing *#7465625#
it shows ...

SIM lock status
---------------
Network Lock
MC=001 MN=01
GSM TA Net 00101

------------- please guide me how to solve this problem...
thanx

Sunil
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 14:55   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Poland, Lubin
Age: 33
Posts: 11
Member: 89370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Flash the phone with original firmware and try again.
Here you can find original firmware:
http://www.cernakus.com/Hantronix/FW/5.4.2_4.zip
and flasher:
http://gsnet.host.sk/download/service/flash4.exe
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 15:05   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ardagul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: türkiye
Age: 54
Posts: 1,814
Member: 7114
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51
*#7465625*99*(sim lock code)#
try this also

check your imei not all 000000000000000
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 21:36   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 38
Member: 64265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
thanx i shall try it out
...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E250 "Sim Lock" only can unlock "Network Lock" not done one of them chris2007 UST Pro II 9 07-08-2008 03:41
B1300 "Sim Lock" ? the_frightener VygisToolbox 2 04-04-2006 13:15
Sony J-70 "sim-lock" inox Sony 18 06-16-2003 12:44
Sony J-70 "sim-lock" Any Ideas Please MOSHINT Sony 2 07-01-2002 01:46
Mw938 "sim lock" witout sim s4sajii Infineon C16X M51 & ARM7 M52 BASED 0 04-10-2002 10:54

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24758 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO