GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus Samsung/Octoplus Samsung

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2013, 11:28   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Philippines
Posts: 38
Member: 1288857
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 11
Samsung SC-03E (Docomo Galaxy S III) Easy to Unlock "READ CODE" only

Samsung SC-03E (Docomo Galaxy S III) Unlock Done

Procedure : I

To connect SC-03E phone you have to perform the following steps:

1. Disconnect USB cable from phone.
2. Go to Menu->Settings->Developer options.
3. Turn on "USB Debugging" option.
4. When message is appear press "Yes".
5. Go to dial window.
6. Enter "*#7284#" number.
7. Set "UART" radio button to "MODEM" value
8. Go to "Qualcomm USB Settings"

9. Select "RNDIS+DM+MODEM".
10. Close window.
11. Go to dial window.
12. Press "Read Info" in software.

Procedure : II

1. Enter "*#7284#" number.
2. Set "USB" radio button to "PDA" value.




3. select (check) "Manual select" option and try again with each COM port



READ CODE DONE




DONE

  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lanmmt For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-27-2013, 11:50   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Member: 1856590
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Welcome to Octopus Box Samsung software version 1.8.3
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To connect SC-03E phone you have to perform the following steps:
1. Disconnect USB cable from phone.
2. Go to Menu->Settings->Developer options.
3. Turn on "USB Debugging" option.
4. When message is appear press "Yes".
5. Go to dial window.
6. Enter "*#7284#" number.
7. Set "UART" radio button to "MODEM" value.
8. Go to "Qualcomm USB Settings".
9. Select "RNDIS+DM+MODEM".
10. Close window.
11. Go to dial window.
12. Press "Read Info" in software.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: Samsung Android
Selected port: COM148
Selected model: SC-03E
Mode: Normal
Phone model: ACEFWMAZ
Warning: Selected model (SC-03E) differs from the detected one
(ACEFWMAZ)!
Firmware compiled date: Nov 20 2012
Firmware compiled time: 00:00:00
Firmware released date: Feb 8 2013
Firmware released time: 08:46:08
Phone IMEI: 353986-05-024742-1
SW Version: M9615A-CEFWMAZM-2.0.146012
Unlocking phone...
Phone is successfully unlocked
Please, restart the phone to apply changes
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to no1tkt For This Useful Post:
Old 04-15-2013, 08:10   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 92
Member: 215177
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
samsung sc-03 unlocking

it is right way to read code for sc-03 by octopus
To connect SC-03E phone you have to perform the following steps:
1. Disconnect USB cable from phone.
2. Go to Menu->Settings->Developer options.
3. Turn on "USB Debugging" option.
4. When message is appear press "Yes".
5. Go to dial window.
6. Enter "*#7284#" number.
7. Set "UART" radio button to "MODEM" value.
8. Go to "Qualcomm USB Settings".
9. Select "DM+MODEM+ADB"and tab OK.
10.Next type *#9090# on phone
11.Salect DM/DUN over HSIC
12.wait for phone to resrart
13. select (check) "Manual select" option and try again with each COM port
12. Press "Read Info" in software.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 08:54   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Cambodia
Posts: 1,550
Member: 39069
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606677
Thanks Meter: 210
Samsung SC-03E cant unlock

Samsung SC-03E (Docomo Galaxy S III) ,
when key in *#9090# or *#7284*
nothing happen, how to unlock it ?
I tried with uart or usb don't detect



I needed help please

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 09:04   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 25,210
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,746
Try to re-flash your phone and repeat the operation.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 10:17   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Cambodia
Posts: 1,550
Member: 39069
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606677
Thanks Meter: 210
I have re-flash ready but still the same, I have 2 phnones the same problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 10:40   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 25,210
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,746
Currently we don't know another way how to connect your device. Try to search and write different firmwares and try again...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 17:40   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 588
Member: 1722871
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vansy View Post
Samsung SC-03E (Docomo Galaxy S III) ,
when key in *#9090# or *#7284*
nothing happen, how to unlock it ?
I tried with uart or usb don't detect

I needed help please

BR
Bro, do a factory reset and when you configure your phone DON'T use Docomo Launcher, USE the TW Launcher. That is why your codes don't work.
No need to flash.

Also check you IMEI, if you don't have IMEI then this is another motive to not work *#9090#
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 13:15   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: india
Age: 31
Posts: 178
Member: 1354455
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1637595
Thanks Meter: 53
Samsung SC-03E (Docomo Galaxy S III)
how to repair Unknown baseband and also IMEI repair.
*#9090# code not working, only blank screen.
how to fix it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 15:30   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 25,210
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,746
Most likely, phopne's EFS is damaged. Octopus/Octoplus Software currently doesn't support Repair EFS for this device.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 17:38   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jawed_ali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: ANDROID HEART
Posts: 383
Member: 724704
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1605390
Thanks Meter: 77
Many time try imei rep but its say phone emergency how to solve my phone is rooted any buddy help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 17:56   #12 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 25,210
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,746
Quote:
its say phone emergency
This means the phone is not connected correctly and doesn't answer to Software requests (CMDs). To connect the phone, carefully perform all steps from the first post above:

1. Disconnect USB cable from phone.
2. Go to Menu->Settings->Developer options.
3. Turn on "USB Debugging" option.
4. When message is appear press "Yes".
5. Go to dial window.
6. Enter "*#7284#" number.
7. Set "UART" radio button to "MODEM" value.
8. Go to "Qualcomm USB Settings".
9. Select "RNDIS+DM+MODEM".
10. Close window.
11. Go to dial window.
12. Press "Read Info" in software.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 18:18   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
iPhoneUnlocke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 164
Member: 1965371
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 54
Donate money to this user
change ypur keypad to samsung keypad
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 10:11   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jawed_ali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: ANDROID HEART
Posts: 383
Member: 724704
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1605390
Thanks Meter: 77
i am all ready chk all cmd even i try all its same problem

i need remortly help hoe can i do this 3 days itry but not done
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2014, 10:38   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 25,210
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,746
What is the IMEI in your device, what is the phone's baseband exactly? Try to re-flash the phone and then connect again. Post here full Software log.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.16267 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO