GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus Samsung/Octoplus Samsung

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2019, 20:49   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
degnanf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Honduras
Posts: 296
Member: 1353903
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1659096
Thanks Meter: 68
Donate money to this user
SM-J327T1 "Unlock" done, but still locked [Answered]


Welcome to Octoplus Box Samsung software version 2.7.6
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: Samsung Android
Selected port: COM1
Selected model: SM-J327T1
Operation: Read info
Reading info, please wait...
Please, press "OK" button on the phone to allow USB debugging.
Please, press "OK" button on the phone to allow USB debugging.
Detected phone model: SM-J327T1
Firmware compiled date: Wed Nov 28 23:39:40 KST 2018
PDA version: J327T1UVU3ARK4
CSC version: J327T1TMK3ARK4
SW version: J327T1UVU3ARK4
Phone SN: R28K71NVL9J
Android version: 7.0 (NRD90M)
Sales code: TMK
Country: USA
HW platform: exynos5
HW Chip: exynos7570
HW Modem: SHANNON305
Security patch level: 2018-11-01
Warranty Void: 0
SIM 1 status: absent
Codename: j3popeltemtr
Performed by 2.7.6.1 Software version.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: Samsung Android
Selected port: COM1
Selected model: SM-J327T1
Operation: Unlock
Detected phone model: SM-J327T1
Firmware compiled date: Wed Nov 28 23:39:40 KST 2018
PDA version: J327T1UVU3ARK4
CSC version: J327T1TMK3ARK4
SW version: J327T1UVU3ARK4
Phone SN: R28K71NVL9J
Android version: 7.0 (NRD90M)
Sales code: TMK
Country: USA
HW platform: exynos5
HW Chip: exynos7570
HW Modem: SHANNON305
Security patch level: 2018-11-01
Warranty Void: 0
SIM 1 status: absent
Codename: j3popeltemtr
Connecting to modem port...
Found phone on COM176
Reading IMEI...OK
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Connecting to server...OK
Checking smart card...OK
Username: degnanf
Authorizing...OK
Checking balance...OK
Checking operation...OK
Your balance: 158 credits.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sending device information...OK
Initializing exploit...OK
Unlocking phone...OK
Phone is successfully unlocked
To finish the operation, please restart the phone via phone's menu.
Performed by 2.7.6.1 Software version.

Last edited by Octopus box; 01-11-2019 at 05:24.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 05:23   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 83,401
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 22,811
Hello.

Please do the following: install the latest Software version (https://octoplusbox.com/en/download/software/), re-flash the device, remove SIM card from it and perform the "Unlock" operation. After unlocking, do Factory data reset from the phone's menu. Insert SIM card and check network. Write us the result. No need credits to repeat the "Unlock" operation with the same device.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 01:31   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Member: 2327907
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I was througt this situation also, just Flash the CP bit 3 on octopus support and repeat unlock procedure, its not going to spend credits this time and thats it! Phone Unlocked 100%
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 03:24   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: in Test Mode
Posts: 1,128
Member: 92260
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 725
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexxmtzc View Post
I was througt this situation also, just Flash the CP bit 3 on octopus support and repeat unlock procedure, its not going to spend credits this time and thats it! Phone Unlocked 100%

As you can see in his log, it's already on bit-3

PDA version: J327T1UVU3ARK4
CSC version: J327T1TMK3ARK4
SW version: J327T1UVU3ARK4

As Octopus Box said, this should solve it:
Please do the following: install the latest Software version (https://octoplusbox.com/en/download/software/), re-flash the device, remove SIM card from it and perform the "Unlock" operation. After unlocking, do Factory data reset from the phone's menu. Insert SIM card and check network.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BillA For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.12004 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO