GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Philips

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2003, 13:50   #1 (permalink)
ldu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Member: 31608
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Xenium [email protected] error code 4804 + "Insert SIM"


I have a Philips Xenium [email protected], TCD 998. A few days ago, while inserting a card, I got a message on the display: error 4804. Turning it off and on, the only message that I get now is "Insert SIM" no matter what card I am attempting to use. I have to mention that it started to work by itself, for a couple of days, and then the message about the SIM reappeared, with no action attempted (change of card etc.).
Please can anyone tell me what this error code 4804 represents and what I can do about it?
Thanks a lot!
ldu
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2003, 18:03   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TONYTONY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: BahaMAS
Age: 36
Posts: 557
Member: 35975
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
HI, DID U MANAGE to solve that problem my friend.. I have the solution!!

TonyTony
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 20:14   #3 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: russia
Posts: 52
Member: 7133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
TONYTONY

And what is your solution?

I have one Savvy TCD168AK with "error 47 07". I think this is EEPROM hardware problem.
To experts!
Is it enough to program eeprom with Martech 5.2 cracked or need to use external method? Is this SW read eep correctly?What size 4kb or 8kb is right ( 4kb for TCD128, 8kb for TCD188, ? for TCD168)?
Correct me if I am wrong.



thank You!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2003, 17:45   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TONYTONY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: BahaMAS
Age: 36
Posts: 557
Member: 35975
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
hello my friend,

what I'm goinna tell you works on philips xenium so I cannot guarantee that it works on a philips savvy but you can always have a try.

Don't try to flash software, since there is no software problem. Just reflow or rework eeprom and set works perfectly 100%!

oki?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23346 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO