GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > Sim Cloning and Scaning

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2003, 13:25   #16 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia
Age: 42
Posts: 8
Member: 21851
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
SimEmu6


Send me please SimEmu6
[email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 14:28   #17 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: poland
Posts: 149
Member: 8801
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
to simemu:
is eeprom-hex compatible to all card (silver, green, green2)?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 14:32   #18 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have a question

is there any problem with the FLASH itself, or if I have been able to download the zipfile and extract the files it should be OK?

I'm asking because I am having problems trying to flash the silvercard with simemu 6.00s and I don't know if they're related to problems with the programmer, or what else
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 14:40   #19 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Age: 38
Posts: 191
Member: 15414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Sim emu sended, enjoy.

desgrassia , it happened to me too, i run one first time the SIM_EMU_6.00_CFG, and then write flash and eprom again, and then worked fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 15:34   #20 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
uhm it's WEIRD here

here's my experience

I have been able to write the SIMEMU 6.00s (after modifying the SMS etc. values with the configurator) and to insert first two IMSI/KI couples

then I went to simemu menu and selected "restart"... the phone froze on the "updating sim..." screen... I removed battery, put it back on and now it says "sim card rejected" (it will work with other SIM's, and the SimEmu SIM won't work on any phone)

now I'm trying to flash it again, but with no success... I think it's a problem with my "multipipo" programmer, because I also tried to put simemu 5.00s back on it, but it doesn't work

how can I check if the programmer is faulty?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 16:52   #21 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simemu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Spain
Age: 57
Posts: 856
Member: 10582
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
Did you read the top of the post ?

The SIM-EMU is not allowable.
Don't use the previous ZIP.

Please wait, today I'll resolve the problem

Regards and sorry for the inconvenience.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 17:02   #22 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
simemu, yes, I read the top of the post... this is why I was asking this in my previous post... but noone answered

Quote:
is there any problem with the FLASH itself, or if I have been able to download the zipfile and extract the files it should be OK?
my question was just this: is there any problem with the "corrupted zip file" I read somewhere, or in the flash itself? seen the problems I had, I'd suppose they're with the flash itself... but it's not so clear from your post
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 17:03   #23 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
btw... could it be that the "wrong" 6.0 flashed to the card "destroyed" it? I can't re-flash even 5.0 to it anymore
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 17:46   #24 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portugal
Age: 43
Posts: 67
Member: 15295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
desgrassia you already "erase" simemu6_FL from PIC?

If I understand from simemu page... you have to erase 6_FL, and after.. re-flash with 5
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 17:54   #25 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I even tried writing all 00's "manually" with ICprog, but no results. I really don't know how to tell if it's my programmer gone faulty in the meantime I don't have other smartcards to test with at the moment... will try later with another card
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 19:24   #26 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I eventually have been able to erase and flash... I don't know what where who why and when... but now I have simemu 5.00s again on the card... and the minute after I discover 6.00 has been re-released ok... another session of ICprog'ing awaits me ... NOW
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 19:32   #27 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@ SIMEMU
I have a question: just out of curiosity, what was "technically" wrong with the first release of simemu 6.0? did the problem I got come from that "bug"?

another thing... why not a "6.01" instead? by releasing 2 different releases with same number you can create some confusion (IMHO)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 19:51   #28 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simemu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Spain
Age: 57
Posts: 856
Member: 10582
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
@ desgrassia

It was a distribution problem.
I have put a previous version of mine in the ZIP and not the correct version.

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 19:58   #29 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 33
Member: 10493
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
ehm... simemu 6.00s "new" does NOT work!!!!!!! I inserted CORRECTED KI and IMSI (they worked till 5 minutes ago with simemu5... I double-triple-quadruple checked) but phone won't register on the network :-( I tried inputting them 3 times, still no-go

any clues?

(the "wrong" release WORKED (except for the fact it froze the phone and the sim too :P))
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 20:15   #30 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simemu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Spain
Age: 57
Posts: 856
Member: 10582
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 98
@desgrassia

The 6.00 works fine.
Did you write the files with the ICProg verification activated ?
Did you test the position where you put the data ?

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New version SIM-EMU 6.00 for GreenCard 2 simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 140 04-27-2012 08:27
Special version SIM-EMU 5.00s for SilverCard - AVAILABLE simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 84 10-07-2007 00:39
New version SIM-EMU 5.00 for GreenCard simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 45 04-06-2003 23:39
SIM-EMU 5.00 for GreenCard (AVAILABLE) simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 7 09-13-2002 20:06
New version Sim-emu 4.00 simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 48 04-18-2002 10:26

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.54372 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO