GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > GSMServer Products > SigmaKey

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2013, 14:40   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
Unlock Optimus Boston 4G?

This model will be ever posible to unlock?

This is the phone: Optimus Boston 4G | Optimus

I don't even know what is the real producer. Everywhere is written with Optimus Boston 4G.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 14:52   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 30
Posts: 5,797
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,120
Sigma is the universal solution that has a large amount of potentially supported phones and a lot of non-documented features )
It's quite possible that this phone has been supported since long time ago.

So try connecting this phone in different modes and show your logs.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 14:58   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
Yes i know but i don't know witch model is, what processor it has so that i have point to start.

This is the only special mode that i found to conect with the PC: vol down+usb conect. (in the picture)

I found:
Vol Up or Down+ Power => recovery mode
Vol UP+Down+Power => it only vibrates many times
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Boston_4G.jpg (216.7 KB, 74 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 15:01   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 21,767
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 39,020
@ ZiDanRO,

Try connecting phone in a different ways and post log files in a current thread we'll check what can be done about it.
Ways to connect phone:
  1. MTK module of Sigma Software
  2. Qualcomm module of Sigma Software
    • Connect phone in the Powered on State
    • Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
    • Post log file.

    • Connect phone in a Download Mode
    • Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
    • Post log file.

    • Connect phone in a Fastboot mode
    • Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
    • Post log file.

Manuals on how to enter phone in the Download/Fastboot mode available by this link.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 15:05   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
@ ZiDanRO,

Try connecting phone in a different ways and post log files in a current thread we'll check what can be done about it.
Ways to connect phone:
  1. MTK module of Sigma Software
  2. Qualcomm module of Sigma Software
    • Connect phone in the Powered on State
    • Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
    • Post log file.

    • Connect phone in a Download Mode
    • Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
    • Post log file.

    • Connect phone in a Fastboot mode
    • Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
    • Post log file.

Manuals on how to enter phone in the Download/Fastboot mode available by this link.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



Thank you for your very very fast response.
I conected in Fastboot mode, but i don't have drivers. It shows Boston in Device manager with a yellow exclamation mark. So I managed to get fastboot, but no drivers
I'm trying to find something.

On W7 it is detected as Samsung ADB device when i put in Fastboot mode, but no device in Sigma software!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 15:09   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 30
Posts: 5,797
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,120
1st of all try connecting this device as following the manual for MTK Androids
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 15:30   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcandre View Post
1st of all try connecting this device as following the manual for MTK Androids
Nothing with mtk. The phone just powers on

Sent from my GT-I9300 using ******** 4
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 15:42   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 21,767
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 39,020
@ ZiDanRO,

Did you try to connect phone in a following way in such way?
  1. Qualcomm module of Sigma Software
  2. Connect phone in the Powered on State
  3. Perform Get Unlock Codes operation
  4. Post log file.
If yes, what is the results?

In some cases drivers are getting installed automatically/ or can be found at the local disk that appears after phone connection.

Best Regards
GSMServer team




Last edited by GSM_Support; 10-16-2013 at 15:54.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 16:23   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
I can't connect to the phone becouse i can't select any port in Sigma software. Just the standard com port.

here are the logs:

Code:
SigmaKey 1.30.05
799302204 Sigma dongle 1.32, Initializing...OK
--- 2013-10-16 18:22:31 ---
SigmaKey 1.30.05 Qcom: Get unlock codes
USB Serial Port (COM10), Provider: FTDI, Driver ver.: 2.8.28.0, Date: 18-Jan-13, FTDIBUS\COMPORT&VID_0403&PID_6001
Missing response from phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 16:46   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 30
Posts: 5,797
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,120
Can you show what is written in the phone's menu -> settings -> about phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 16:52   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
This is it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using ******** 4
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1381938727627.jpg (103.7 KB, 55 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 10:46   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
To get in to that screen with Fastboot mode you can get also from adb with the command
Code:
adb reboot bootloader
so it is not quite fastboot

Somobody has any other ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 11:01   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 30
Posts: 5,797
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,120
One more little test: dial *983*87274# and choose "only Diag".

Then tell whether there are any changes in the device manager?

Last edited by mcandre; 10-17-2013 at 11:07.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 12:54   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 6
Member: 170427
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Press and volum- + connect USB, as that's where the driver is?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 13:33   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZiDanRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Romania
Age: 31
Posts: 587
Member: 1722871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcandre View Post
One more little test: dial *983*87274# and choose "only Diag".

Then tell whether there are any changes in the device manager?
I have tried every ZTE service code that i could find and none where working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nirca View Post
Press and volum- + connect USB, as that's where the driver is?
I have tried this and it shows an USB cabel and a baterry for 3 seconds and after that it shows the baterry charging. Nothing else, no drivers, nothing!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.33875 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO