GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Volcano Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2016, 19:08   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
HELP US 64bit user


VOLCANO team FRIENDz please help us 64bit users, I try and use program on my windows 10 64bit , and notice it doesn't read any type of phone at all, or show progress. No SETTINGS or WRITE IMEI. HOPE U CAN FIX SOON
I

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 19:18   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 762
Member: 1718440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 607
How to install the MediaTek Preloader USB VCOM drivers - SA tech Q&A drivers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:15   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Will test.THANX

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:37   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Did not fix any issue.... Still the same

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:38   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
AniAxn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BHARAT
Posts: 4,489
Member: 1045758
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1613661(Offline)
Thanks Meter: 3,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by diazdetail626 View Post
VOLCANO team FRIENDz please help us 64bit users, I try and use program on my windows 10 64bit , and notice it doesn't read any type of phone at all, or show progress. No SETTINGS or WRITE IMEI. HOPE U CAN FIX SOON
I

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
Hello,
Did you install Mtk Vcom driver ..?
Kindly post screen shot ..
Wbr,
AniAXN
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:39   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Yes installed win764bit...note im using win10 64bit

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:40   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17


Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:40   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17


Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:42   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Seems to do work in background, I did unlock pattern, showed 0%, but phone was unlocked, I have to cancel op. Or Will stay at 0%

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:47   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 762
Member: 1718440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 607
Go to device manager and look for vcom preloader. Is it there? Must be a port.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 20:54   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Not in device manager but I do get operation completed successfully. Had to disable drive signature first


Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 21:01   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 762
Member: 1718440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 607
Plug in phone and look in device manager.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 21:04   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Nope same

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 21:05   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Are u on win10/64b. I don't have SETTINGS. Do u.

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 21:06   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 204
Member: 2575858
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17


Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31947 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO