GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Volcano Box

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2013, 16:40   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JINDALGSM™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab(india)
Age: 35
Posts: 1,248
Member: 467045
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603919
Thanks Meter: 1,706
micromax a110(canvas-2) imei repair issue

i have micromax a110(canvas-2) for imei repair. i have successfully imei repair with volcano new version but after format the phone new imei gone & old imei come again in set. please help volcano team

THANKS..
 
Old 03-30-2013, 19:46   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Qaisar Mahmood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: samundri pakistan- saudi arbia
Posts: 15,475
Member: 226457
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1604561
Thanks Meter: 14,380
Do imei change again.

BR
 
Old 03-30-2013, 20:19   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Umesh_Arora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,264
Member: 1792140
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618782,gaba
Thanks Meter: 4,882
Imei changing is illegal – imei repairing or changing is only for repairing only !!

BR
UMESH GABA
 
Old 03-31-2013, 05:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JINDALGSM™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab(india)
Age: 35
Posts: 1,248
Member: 467045
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603919
Thanks Meter: 1,706
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qaisar Mahmood View Post
Do imei change again.

BR
i have do change many time but same problem(after format)
 
Old 03-31-2013, 05:58   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JINDALGSM™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab(india)
Age: 35
Posts: 1,248
Member: 467045
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603919
Thanks Meter: 1,706
Quote:
Originally Posted by umesh gaba View Post
Imei changing is illegal – imei repairing or changing is only for repairing only !!

BR
UMESH GABA
sir i m not asking for know me about the imei change(legal/illegal) that not correct answer(solution) of my problem i want correct answer for about this bug

THANKS..
 
Old 03-31-2013, 07:30   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
sweet4hamza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Faisalabad (pakistan)
Posts: 11,880
Member: 1434736
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1607275
Thanks Meter: 5,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by JINDALGSM™ View Post
i have do change many time but same problem(after format)

in all mtk chips after format , you need repair imei , so first format the phone and then repair imei , if you facing problem then please post screenshot and some more details
 
Old 04-03-2013, 16:09   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JINDALGSM™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab(india)
Age: 35
Posts: 1,248
Member: 467045
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603919
Thanks Meter: 1,706
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweet4hamza View Post
in all mtk chips after format , you need repair imei , so first format the phone and then repair imei , if you facing problem then please post screenshot and some more details
after format(format not compleeted) set dead please help

Analysis of USB port,Please insert phone USB cable.
Connecting...
CPU TYPE:6575
Hardware version:CB00
Software version:E201
Boot downloading complete!

EMMC_ID:0x90014A2058494E594815A1361162CF85
EMMC_PRODUCT_NAME: SAMSUNG :0x2058494E5948

EMMC_BOOT1_SIZE: 0x00200000
EMMC_BOOT2_SIZE: 0x00200000
EMMC_PRMB_SIZE: 0x00200000
EMMC_GP1_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_GP2_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_GP3_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_GP4_SIZE: 0x00000000
EMMC_USER_SIZE:E7000000
Format range: Start Address: 0x000000,Format Length :0x000000
>>Flash erasing...90%
 
Old 04-03-2013, 18:15   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Qaisar Mahmood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: samundri pakistan- saudi arbia
Posts: 15,475
Member: 226457
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1604561
Thanks Meter: 14,380
Are you Read backup before Format if yes then write backup.

And Read carefully how to Format Mtk android?

(Tutorial)How To Format Mtk6573,75,77 And All Android


BR
Qaisar Mahmood

Last edited by Qaisar Mahmood; 04-03-2013 at 18:21.
 
Old 04-04-2013, 14:28   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JINDALGSM™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab(india)
Age: 35
Posts: 1,248
Member: 467045
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603919
Thanks Meter: 1,706
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qaisar Mahmood View Post
Are you Read backup before Format if yes then write backup.

And Read carefully how to Format Mtk android?

(Tutorial)How To Format Mtk6573,75,77 And All Android


BR
Qaisar Mahmood
sir my set alive again but now faced the same(old) problem again.i have format the set & write imei sucessfully. but if i will format set again(manualy) then new imei(writed imei) wash & old imei come again please understand my problem
please help for this bug...
 
Old 04-04-2013, 20:34   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
sweet4hamza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Faisalabad (pakistan)
Posts: 11,880
Member: 1434736
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1607275
Thanks Meter: 5,058
in few mtk android phone this problem , and this is not bug or problem in volcano , this problem is mostly in cheap quality chips
 
Old 04-05-2013, 04:24   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JINDALGSM™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab(india)
Age: 35
Posts: 1,248
Member: 467045
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603919
Thanks Meter: 1,706
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweet4hamza View Post
in few mtk android phone this problem , and this is not bug or problem in volcano , this problem is mostly in cheap quality chips
Ok set returned to customer. i hope in next updates valcano team improve this
option for this type chips..

THANKS.


BR
jindalgsm
 
Old 04-05-2013, 06:53   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
sweet4hamza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Faisalabad (pakistan)
Posts: 11,880
Member: 1434736
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1607275
Thanks Meter: 5,058
I already told you this is not our software fault brother , it bad quality phone

Topic closed
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:02.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.44717 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO