GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM) > BlackBerry Hardware Repair

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 18:46   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kali_fuchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: damak,jhapa,nepal
Posts: 307
Member: 1705433
Status: Offline
Sonork: kali
Thanks Meter: 39
bb 9790 sim initialization failed

hi to all,anybody have solution for bb 9790 sim initialization failed.i try to upgrade software also & i try to repair sim conn. also but same result
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 05:40   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 158
Member: 176003
Status: Offline
Sonork: bb pin 27883543
Thanks Meter: 57
To me it seems like the phone is not providing enough voltage to start up the simcard you would nave to download the schematics to see which parts are linked to the sim and try to repair

However I have not come accross a problem like this before that's just how I think you'd have to solve it
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 08:30   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 31
Member: 729525
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
just change the driver sim. its same like nokia sim driver/emif
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:42   #4 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 51
Member: 53551
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
how to change sim driver?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 15:01   #5 (permalink)
HIM
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 274
Member: 68705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
check the handset is not blacklisted
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 07:53   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: abudhabi
Posts: 3
Member: 1774827
Status: Offline
Sonork: 101112
Thanks Meter: 1
hi to all,anybody have solution for bb 9790 sim initialization failed.i try to upgrade software also & i try to repair sim conn. also but same result
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MohammedRafikoz For This Useful Post:
Old 11-25-2012, 08:15   #7 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
::gsmcoder::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: /%%temp%%.;adb
Posts: 3,688
Member: 172434
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.161280
Thanks Meter: 571
Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammedRafikoz View Post
hi to all,anybody have solution for bb 9790 sim initialization failed.i try to upgrade software also & i try to repair sim conn. also but same result
Nothing to do with software, its 100% hardware.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ::gsmcoder:: For This Useful Post:
Old 11-25-2012, 14:18   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 85
Member: 967368
Status: Offline
Sonork: anil19
Thanks Meter: 12
i change sim driver ic & new versen software phone is not blacklist but same result
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 14:19   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 85
Member: 967368
Status: Offline
Sonork: anil19
Thanks Meter: 12
snybody solution this prablum
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 13:44   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Member: 1843628
Status: Offline
Sonork: 98278
Thanks Meter: 0
yeah, i think so, just change the driver sim. its same like nokia sim driver/emif
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 16:51   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: INDIA
Age: 38
Posts: 139
Member: 125065
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
i change sim driver but stil same any outher idea
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 07:29   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Member: 1822883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have also this pbm plz any body help
or post somthing
plz
pzl
pzl
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 12:51   #13 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: india
Posts: 51
Member: 1596475
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1620950
Thanks Meter: 25
this is hardware problem budy
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 09:58   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: gsm-forum
Posts: 1,991
Member: 1573913
Status: Offline
Sonork: hardware illustration
Thanks Meter: 1,812
Quote:
Originally Posted by prakash0055 View Post
this is hardware problem budy

Blackberry 9790 sim card line solution
try trick picture below

only thank button
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BB 9790 sim ways solution.jpg (145.5 KB, 3321 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to d-Artigo For This Useful Post:
Old 01-01-2013, 12:35   #15 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 44
Member: 175230
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I had same problem with OS7.1 on a 9360. Downgrading to OS7.0 solved it.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sim card sleep mode problem with 6130 ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 05-22-2012 11:13
SIM restriction pending -- what does it mean? Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-17-2011 10:05

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.25415 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO