GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM) > BlackBerry Hardware Repair

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2013, 06:52   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nowhere
Age: 35
Posts: 579
Member: 25067
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 58
Bellagio 9790 sim initialization failed solution!!!

hope this will help you guys, press thanks if this post useful for u


regards
johnny_liang
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 9790_sim_initialized_failed.JPG (68.0 KB, 3284 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to johnny_liang For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-24-2013, 10:53   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 310
Member: 897164
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 96
Sorry bro , these chip is keys and trackpad driver chip . When you resolder it u can damage CPU or in other case u can repair shorts on CPU and that will repair "sim initialization failure" problem
So these problem is linked with CPU and need to reball or resolder CPU only ))
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DemnZ For This Useful Post:
Old 02-17-2013, 16:56   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: bahrain
Posts: 39
Member: 1381848
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1593395
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny_liang View Post
hope this will help you guys, press thanks if this post useful for u


regards
johnny_liang

this is trackpad chip bro..
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmcapital For This Useful Post:
Old 02-20-2013, 14:04   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nowhere
Age: 35
Posts: 579
Member: 25067
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 58
You better try before comment bro, I solved mine, and without this ic it become insert sim
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to johnny_liang For This Useful Post:
Old 04-23-2013, 16:30   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 13
Member: 697893
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
to all my friends an fans that understand circuit diagram properly. this problem is cos by VSIM line. 1st disconnect your VSIM line from your NFC i.c then bypass it to the VSIM line coming from ur power i.c. with dis u are 10000000000000000000000% done.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wasky.com For This Useful Post:
Old 04-24-2013, 20:03   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: nigeria
Posts: 16
Member: 1426558
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Good bro. Its works for me. Thankssssss
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 18:20   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Member: 1932644
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
that is right that is simcard ic,.. !!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 03:23   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1817544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
works, but after 2 minutes phone showing sim card error..
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2013, 14:24   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: indonesia
Posts: 20
Member: 1128424
Status: Offline
Sonork: vandyphang
Thanks Meter: 1
have anyone that ic for bb bellagio initialization failed?ic u2001

Last edited by vandy_phang; 06-23-2013 at 14:32.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 16:15   #10 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: abu dhabi
Posts: 47
Member: 1223938
Status: Offline
Sonork: naeemadil
Thanks Meter: 6
works... but after 2 minutes phone showing sim card error.. plz help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 17:15   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: metro square
Posts: 157
Member: 1538948
Status: Offline
Sonork: wantole
Thanks Meter: 49
iki ,,,,,
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 23:14   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mogrem.soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riyadh, KSA
Age: 27
Posts: 589
Member: 914426
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1612790
Thanks Meter: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by naeemadil99 View Post
works... but after 2 minutes phone showing sim card error.. plz help me
I have same problem after connect Vsim line work for a minutes then

sim card error there are any solution yet ????
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2013, 04:51   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
wawan tato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 350
Member: 1774307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 213
try this

  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wawan tato For This Useful Post:
Old 09-19-2013, 00:56   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mogrem.soft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riyadh, KSA
Age: 27
Posts: 589
Member: 914426
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1612790
Thanks Meter: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by wawan tato View Post
try this

after that insert sim problem ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 07:02   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
wawan tato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 350
Member: 1774307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogrem.soft View Post
after that insert sim problem ??
make it sure your LINE SIM CARD its oK



and cek vSIM in at IC 2001 ... is 3,3 V at least .. if none .. make it sure that IC POWER its OK
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wawan tato For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.32984 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO