GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > X-Sim

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2012, 01:06   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
X-Sim - Activation Required. Please HELP!

I have a brand new iphone 4s ios 6 that was bought from Japan. I bought the X-Sim here in the Philippines. When I tried to insert the it along with my Smart sim card, I always asked to put a Sim Pin. May I know what is this Sim Pin? Is this is IMSI of Smart or the IMSI of the carrier? Mine is Japan Softbank. Anyway, I tried to input the 7 digit of smart which is 5150386. After doing it, "Activation Required" pops up. So I tried inputting the 7 digit of Softbank but it still pop up activation required thing. What seem to be the problem?

Somebody help me how to fix this? Please.. Thank you!

Last edited by bhingie; 12-01-2012 at 01:13.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 02:47   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 849
Member: 1828162
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 170
Remove sim pin from a different phone or call carrier, or unupported(unlikely) what firmware of Xsim?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 02:51   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,070
Member: 29652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
remove sim pin desactivate wifi turn off the phone without sim then turn it on after wait the iphone put no sim after insert sim it ask for mcc insert et voila!! your pgone is unlocked
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 03:06   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPESZ View Post
Remove sim pin from a different phone or call carrier, or unupported(unlikely) what firmware of Xsim?
Any sim cards that i insert,it always asked me to input sim pin..

The firmware of xsim - 1.0.11, 1.0.13 to 2.0.12
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 04:39   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 849
Member: 1828162
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 170
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhingie View Post
Any sim cards that i insert,it always asked me to input sim pin..

The firmware of xsim - 1.0.11, 1.0.13 to 2.0.12
This is your phone baseband not xsim, where did you purchase ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 05:26   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPESZ View Post
This is your phone baseband not xsim, where did you purchase ?
No, that's the baseband that I saw in the X-sim packed when I bought it. It was located at the back.

I purchased it in Japan.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 07:03   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 849
Member: 1828162
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 170
Yes that's baseband associated with phone, it's a different version for the xsim
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 08:02   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Nonoyxp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: X-Sim Philippines
Posts: 3,499
Member: 141973
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579084
Thanks Meter: 3,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhingie View Post
I have a brand new iphone 4s ios 6 that was bought from Japan. I bought the X-Sim here in the Philippines. When I tried to insert the it along with my Smart sim card, I always asked to put a Sim Pin. May I know what is this Sim Pin? Is this is IMSI of Smart or the IMSI of the carrier? Mine is Japan Softbank. Anyway, I tried to input the 7 digit of smart which is 5150386. After doing it, "Activation Required" pops up. So I tried inputting the 7 digit of Softbank but it still pop up activation required thing. What seem to be the problem?

Somebody help me how to fix this? Please.. Thank you!

Coz your xsim has old firmware, update or return your xsim to reseller for update , if have still problem im LBC away in philippines nationwide
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 12:49   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: manila
Posts: 43
Member: 1165408
Status: Offline
Sonork: kevyujin
Thanks Meter: 28
Update your xsim to v4.11 ,and enter 4402081 , and your problem will solve.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 16:33   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevyujin View Post
Update your xsim to v4.11 ,and enter 4402081 , and your problem will solve.
How to update the X-sim? Can you please help me..

And what is 4402081?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 16:34   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonoyxp View Post
Coz your xsim has old firmware, update or return your xsim to reseller for update , if have still problem im LBC away in philippines nationwide
Are you selling higher firmware of X-Sim or you just sell updated ones?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 20:13   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 849
Member: 1828162
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 170
We can update your firmware via dongle, you can buy one from myself or any other seller, provide me your address via Pm I will send you a free Xsim. Sorry for issue.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 00:48   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPESZ View Post
We can update your firmware via dongle, you can buy one from myself or any other seller, provide me your address via Pm I will send you a free Xsim. Sorry for issue.
Just want to be clear, you will send me a free X-Sim with a higher version of firmware without me paying for anything? or you mean I have to buy a dongle first before giving me a free X-Sim?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 03:54   #14 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Republika Ng Pilipinas
Posts: 79
Member: 1779439
Status: Offline
Sonork: n/a
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhingie View Post
just want to be clear, you will send me a free x-sim with a higher version of firmware without me paying for anything? :d or you mean i have to buy a dongle first before giving me a free x-sim?
bro,just put this 4402081 to your imsi: ..this the imsi given for softbank black colorerd simcard..tested it for ios 6,,many times

fast and easy
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 04:05   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1846593
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by or gate View Post
bro,just put this 4402081 to your imsi: ..this the imsi given for softbank black colorerd simcard..tested it for ios 6,,many times

fast and easy
I already tried that one but it is still the same. I still get "Activation Required". By the way the color of my X-Sim is white and not black. The version of my iphone is ios 6.0.1

Last edited by bhingie; 12-02-2012 at 04:10.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.64369 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO