GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > IMEI or online Server Products > CDMA Workshop

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2015, 06:31   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jjmpda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Caribbean Island
Posts: 281
Member: 2381538
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 64
Donate money to this user
LG LS991 G4 succesfull flash to Boost Mobile


People i already flash this phone to boost mobile..works a 100& 3G speed and LTE data network
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 05:22   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: stillboosted
Posts: 91
Member: 1895702
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Ok...

How did you get CDMA Workshop to write the data profile to the phone? I got one sitting here right in front of me right now...click the write buttons and the modified fields stay pink...they do not change?? It changes the MEID just fine...

Not to mention..it also did this weird thing where it hands free activated successfully, went to reboot, and upon reboot it hands free activated again...again it said "Your device has been activated and will now reboot"...and it didnt stop doing it until I put it in airplane mode..Upon plugging it into CDMAWS and checking to see if if it did program itself with the profile info ...it did not.

OP ...If you did really fully flash it to Boost , or whom ever, how exactly did you do it, please enlighten me. Thanks for your help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2015, 06:32   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: stillboosted
Posts: 91
Member: 1895702
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Can anyone help with the Sprint g4 to Boost...I greatly need a lifeline here...Ive tried everything I know and cannot get the data to work...oddly it says connected to 3g (evdo) and talk and text work but the web page will not load(and there is no internet connection even though it says connected)..

Mucho mucho thanks for any help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2015, 22:35   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 213
Member: 1347382
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by stillboosted View Post
Can anyone help with the Sprint g4 to Boost...I greatly need a lifeline here...Ive tried everything I know and cannot get the data to work...oddly it says connected to 3g (evdo) and talk and text work but the web page will not load(and there is no internet connection even though it says connected)..

Mucho mucho thanks for any help.
just change meid and imei with cdma workshop..put sim card..do a ##RTN# and let it OTA activate...profit
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to meraz9000 For This Useful Post:
Old 10-12-2015, 09:21   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: stillboosted
Posts: 91
Member: 1895702
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Ill b in touch Meraz....thanks. (Ill try that first though lol)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2015, 09:22   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: stillboosted
Posts: 91
Member: 1895702
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Thanks jjmpda...for replying...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 05:40   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2
Member: 2464012
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
So is the G4 flash the same as it has been for G2 & G3?
I have SERO legacy and am coming up on the end of my contract so it is time for a new phone. I know I can't use the new Sprint Samsung phones, but will a G4 work?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2015, 00:56   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Member: 2473465
Status: Offline
Sonork: lubaguzman77
Thanks Meter: 0
how much thi cost cdma worshop??
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2016, 04:58   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Member: 1652617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjmpda View Post
People i already flash this phone to boost mobile..works a 100& 3G speed and LTE data network
Can you share what the 16 digit password is to change the MEID? I can't use the LG method in CDMA workshop
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 10:20   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jjmpda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Caribbean Island
Posts: 281
Member: 2381538
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 64
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrasoul View Post
Can you share what the 16 digit password is to change the MEID? I can't use the LG method in CDMA workshop
but do you have CDMA WORKSHOP paid version?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2016, 02:58   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Member: 1652617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjmpda View Post
but do you have CDMA WORKSHOP paid version?
yes i do. are you using the lg method to avoid the 16 digit password?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2016, 14:17   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
Member: 2542883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Can someone please help me with flashing this phone over to Boost?

I have a G4. I have the MSL/SPC. I have changed the ESN/MEID to match the one on my account. I have changed the MSL/SPC to what it should be to match the ESN. Everything looks fine and it activates and does the PRL update. But after reboot it will try to activate itself again. Over and over. No end.

Just like post #2 on this thread.

I have a paid CDMAWS. That is what I'm using. Looking forward to hearing from someone.

EDIT: I was a member of this site before. Screen name "kolosus". Cant seem to recover it. Made another.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:03.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.62809 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO