GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > IMEI or online Server Products > CDMA Workshop

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2014, 07:04   #61 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 119
Member: 254271
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10

any word on a update????
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 20:39   #62 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Pluton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CDMA-WARE
Posts: 491
Member: 20073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by WChriseg View Post
any word on a update????
Check this topic for answer - http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f770/has-development-stopped-1826929/
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 06:19   #63 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 98
Member: 1900065
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Sprint NEXTEL hybrid phones ic502 , ic902

Hi, can CDMA Workshop be used to resolve Sprint activation issues

(lingering, hanging "In Progress" message)
for these Motorola hybrid phones?

I know the NEXTEL/iDEN PTT mode is obsolete
(except for the walkie-talkie feature which it can use with other like devices).

I have a brand new ic502 (& NEXTEL/PowerSource SIM that came with it),
that I'm trying to activate on Sprint CDMA 1900 . . .

Can CDMA Workshop be used to:

* access the phone's menu/settings, and/or NVM
to disable the NEXTEL/iDEN stuff,
so it will only look to Sprint CDMA 1900?

* SIM-unlock the phone from the NEXTEL/PowerSource SIM card,
so that perhaps the phone's menu/settings can be accessed?


This phone passed the ESN check on a Sprint MVNO, but
it seems the IMEI cannot be found in the Sprint DB.
Still I was able to obtain MSL, MDN, and MSID from the Sprint MVNO.
The phone is brand new out-of-box.

The Sprint-NEXTEL ic502 is not completing Sprint activation...
can CDMA Workshop be used to resolve this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 22:31   #64 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Member: 1904644
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
it can be unlock sharp 306sh to cdma can be use gsm?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2016, 07:09   #65 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Member: 2638240
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
MCC and MNC

Hi,
playing around with testing some phones, and need to set MCC and MNC to a test network
the spec says 001 and 01 are to be used. when I do this, they apparently are set or just 1, not 001 and 01. leading zero's are dropped.
can you confirm ?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.18793 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO