GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Android based phones

Android based phones Discussion and all of your questions relating to the Samsung Android based phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2013, 11:42   #31 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 98
Member: 1750849
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakoou View Post
How to recover S3 I9300 dead boot

I tested and it work fine for me

The things you will need:
First , to make
GT-I9300 Unbrick SD Card cloned

i used the method of
iqballk ;

* download this tiny i9300.7z file.. (883kb).

* extract using 7zip...

* use HDDRAW Copy to burn i9300.img (3.72GB) to a 4gb SD card.
For me;i used 4GB SD card completely cleaned
After successful burn sd card clone ;
Disassemble the S3 I9300 Dead

Insert SD card cloned to PBA

Connect the PBA with rj45 c3300K (C3303K UART Auto Ignition! it's use to repair I9300 imei) and connect rj45 to the box (for me i connected to riff box rj45)
insert battery

Short R313 resistance.(HQ uses tweezers to short the resistance)





Turn on the PBA, and REMOVE THE SHORT between 3 to 6 seconds from turning on the PBA.
After approximately 5 seconds, you can see message on the LCD boot recovery was succeeded

Turn off the pba, and remove SD Card.
Assemble the phone, and enter download mode.Download Full S/W including PIT, PDA, CSC and PHONE with ODIN.

Here is how i repaired my S3 I9300 without normal I9300
well ... icant found dll for i9300 on riff box ........how are u doit .. please tell me know bro
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 08:17   #32 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 47
Member: 1410502
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1645892
Thanks Meter: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by van.Ghulam View Post
well ... icant found dll for i9300 on riff box ........how are u doit .. please tell me know bro
Any Box supports I9300 repair boot yet!
No need I9300.dll for this methode;only I9300 unbrick SD card cloned.
I used riff box with rj45 c3300K only to supply power to the PBA; becoz I did not 11pin cable.

the way it works for me and it's the same way I explained. Someone can simplify or tested other way.

thank
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2013, 16:00   #33 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Australia/Melbourne
Posts: 100
Member: 1610809
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1616347
Thanks Meter: 20
Quote:
Any Box supports I9300 repair boot yet!
No need I9300.dll for this methode;only I9300 unbrick SD card cloned.
I used riff box with rj45 c3300K only to supply power to the PBA; becoz I did not 11pin cable.

the way it works for me and it's the same way I explained. Someone can simplify or tested other way.

thank
great solution bro thanks in advance
but any problem come when i do reflash this phone always fail now my phone is bootloop condition so where is the problem

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2013, 20:20   #34 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: kumasi
Posts: 106
Member: 1769339
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1627057
Thanks Meter: 11
plz sir,is extenal power needed?

tnx
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 19:05   #35 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 749
Member: 69514
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
When I burn sd card image i9300.img around 3.9gb with HDDRawCopy1.02Portable.exe.The card remains empty.
Should I copy paste GT-I9300_Boot_Recovery.tar file in that sd card?
Please explain procedure clearly how to burn image file with HDDRawCopy1.02?
Thanks,
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 22:28   #36 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 99
Member: 1772418
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
The only thing missing is a N7100 Image. Hope some one gets one soon
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 05:46   #37 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
iqballk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: sri lanka
Age: 29
Posts: 1,254
Member: 13932
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609876
Thanks Meter: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatjag View Post
When I burn sd card image i9300.img around 3.9gb with HDDRawCopy1.02Portable.exe.The card remains empty.
Should I copy paste GT-I9300_Boot_Recovery.tar file in that sd card?
Please explain procedure clearly how to burn image file with HDDRawCopy1.02?
Thanks,
there's no files inside sd.. check drive properties.. must like attached pic..

  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 05:52   #38 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
iqballk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: sri lanka
Age: 29
Posts: 1,254
Member: 13932
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609876
Thanks Meter: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by high-tech View Post
plz sir,is extenal power needed?

tnx
No.. but you have to use a micro usb cable or JIG to force update..

regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 05:57   #39 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
iqballk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: sri lanka
Age: 29
Posts: 1,254
Member: 13932
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609876
Thanks Meter: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTunlocker View Post
great solution bro thanks in advance
but any problem come when i do reflash this phone always fail now my phone is bootloop condition so where is the problem

BR
solution here..

regards..
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 12:25   #40 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 749
Member: 69514
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
I used uart cable & z3x box but doesn't work.
Mobile display is blank & dead.
Can z3x box with uart cable provide enough voltage for PBA?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2013, 12:50   #41 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
iqballk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: sri lanka
Age: 29
Posts: 1,254
Member: 13932
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609876
Thanks Meter: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatjag View Post
I used uart cable & z3x box but doesn't work.
Mobile display is blank & dead.
Can z3x box with uart cable provide enough voltage for PBA?
did u put battery..? battery must be inserted..
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 00:59   #42 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1615735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Can any one upload the N7100 Clone image please?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 04:54   #43 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Member: 675059
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello sir,I also need bootloader image for N7100
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 16:13   #44 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 926
Member: 570252
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 136
Wink

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JXvOcGJ6zXo
.................................................. ..........
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to temp_temp For This Useful Post:
Old 06-28-2013, 22:52   #45 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Medusin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 25
Posts: 503
Member: 400280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
plzz I need CLONED SD CARD for N7100
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.93132 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO