GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Android based phones

Samsung Android based phones Discussion and all of your questions relating to the Samsung Android based phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2015, 15:35   #76 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 27
Member: 2470414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2

samsung g355h efs mounted failed plese help
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2015, 18:52   #77 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: sheffield united kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 52
Member: 58930
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
does anyone do imei repair to galaxy s5 g900f . bought one a good six months ago and now the bloody thing is barred , first owner hasent paid contract . so network has blocked it . hate people who do this ,why buy a phone on contract if you aint gonna pay your debts .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2016, 12:23   #78 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: MOULVIBAZAR. SYLHET,BANGLADESH
Posts: 148
Member: 869128
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
g530fz E: unknown volume for path [/sbfs]
plz solution ...................................
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2016, 15:51   #79 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Member: 2430757
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
How To Change Samsung Phones Imei Without Octopus Box
==>First of all, get a Nandriod backup of your samsung device. And make sure your phone is well rooted.
==>Now Download, Install Imei changer Here and Exposed Installer Here
==>Open exposed installer, Go to framework, Install update & accept the given conditions/terms
==>Inside the exposed installer Click modules, and tick imei changer to enable it.

Now to change your samsung phone imei to blackberry imei for glo bis, download BB Gen and Generate your imei or use imei analyzer to generate any other imei.

==>Then Open Imei changer, input the imei (BB Imei or any other one you wish to tweak) on the space provided and click Apply/OK.
==>Restart your phone and that's it. confirm this by dialing *#06#

How did it go? If you are not getting it right, you can use the comment box!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2016, 21:10   #80 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 81
Member: 1909191
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitech94 View Post
How To Change Samsung Phones Imei Without Octopus Box
==>First of all, get a Nandriod backup of your samsung device. And make sure your phone is well rooted.
==>Now Download, Install Imei changer Here and Exposed Installer Here
==>Open exposed installer, Go to framework, Install update & accept the given conditions/terms
==>Inside the exposed installer Click modules, and tick imei changer to enable it.

Now to change your samsung phone imei to blackberry imei for glo bis, download BB Gen and Generate your imei or use imei analyzer to generate any other imei.

==>Then Open Imei changer, input the imei (BB Imei or any other one you wish to tweak) on the space provided and click Apply/OK.
==>Restart your phone and that's it. confirm this by dialing *#06#

How did it go? If you are not getting it right, you can use the comment box!
link for downloading
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 13:15   #81 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Freeboy08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Abidjan,ivory coast
Posts: 453
Member: 1272267
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1667652
Thanks Meter: 269
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by RNC_EBM View Post
PROBLEM:




let's try to solve, but NOT 100% working, i've based only on my GT-P1000.

00 = first root the phone, download ROOT EXPLORER + ADB
01 = extract "ADB_2.0.0.0.rar" to a FOLDER [ c:\adbtools ]
02 = at the command prompt, c:\adbtools\
03 = type "adb install rootexplorer.apk" and enter, after install
04 = open root explorer, open efs folder
05 = if you can find ".nv_data.bak" then it's possible to RESTORE [ if NONE THEN LEAVE THIS PROCEDURE ]
06 = now, you still need to backup nv_data.bin & .nv_data.bak or folder EFS BEFORE DO ANYTHING

[ IF YOU HAVE PREVIOUS BACKUP OF NV_DATA.BIN THEN PROCEED TO 14 ]

07 = at command prompt [ C:\adbtools\ ], type adb shell
08 = type su
09 = type cp /efs/nv_data.bin /sdcard/
10 = type cp /efs/.nv_data.bak /sdcard/
11 = type exit & exit
12 = at root explorer, tap sdcard, long tap nv_data.bin, tap rename [ add .BAK ]
13 = long tap .nv_data.bak, tap rename, type nv_data.bin
14 = at command prompt [ C:\adbtools\ ], type adb shell
15 = type su
16 = type cp /sdcard/nv_data.bin
17 = type rm -rf /efs/nv_data.bin.md5
18 = type exit & exit
19 = REBOOT YOUR PHONE





WARNING ! ! !

I take no responsibility to any damage caused by the methods written here,
DO AT YOUR OWN RISK ! ! !



REMINDER ! ! !

ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR EFS FOLDER
BEFORE DO ANYTHING ELSE



br


1275836697d9d39d5b1e3dc16f1b2cf28829f1197d

[ DropBox ] [ iPad / GT-P1000 / x10 Mini / x8 ]
the link does not work please add another link thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 18:33   #82 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 56
Member: 2587799
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.18496.87
Thanks Meter: 40
groot explorer also says error....
read only file
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2016, 09:52   #83 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Member: 2315996
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
HELP please

hi
i'm looking for NV_DATA
for
samsung galasy S5 sm-g900r4
please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2016, 22:41   #84 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Member: 1783657
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi,is it possibile to re-write Imei on s4 mini LTE by software without box?I already tried by using exposed framework but it only changes Imei at application level and my phone can't register to the network cause it always sees the original imei.I studied the android partitions modem,efs,modemst1,modemst2 and did some test on these ,bit i only got null Imei...thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 10:02   #85 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Member: 2619530
Status: Offline
Sonork: vic24oncash
Thanks Meter: 0
thank you for the good information here, is quite helpful
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2016, 11:31   #86 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Member: 2620425
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
This article is brilliant. It has really made me think and that's the kind of writing I enjoy reading the most. Thank you for this well written material and information.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2016, 17:07   #87 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 27
Member: 2602876
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1674461
Thanks Meter: 0
my samsung showing invaild imei how to fix it plzz any one help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 12:34   #88 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mak1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 947
Member: 1704666
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1652565
Thanks Meter: 155
phone on the floor help me to solve my problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 17:01   #89 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2740201
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Not working for me :/
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 06:10   #90 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Member: 2760583
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Not working

As EFS is corrupted.
Phone is not booting up.
Also in TWRp EFS shows 0mb.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Working IMEI changed phone? Barjo Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 03-01-2015 11:49
what prog changes imei on 6110 and how do i do it? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-31-2012 21:09
Nokia 51xx/61xx imei changer ver. 1.10?????? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 04-06-2012 17:22
6110 imei changer !!!!!! Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 11-21-2011 01:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:52.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43779 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO