GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG > LG Android based phones

LG Android based phones General LG Android phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 08:52   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: capetown
Age: 34
Posts: 3,491
Member: 328688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Lg 3d p920 hard reset

HI I WAS TRY THIS

Caution if you perform a full reset, your LG Optimus 3D P920 returns to its default settings and looses all information that is not recorded in ROM.
To perform a factory (hard) reset:
  1. Go into Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset.
To perform a hard reset using the buttons:
  1. Switch off the phone, take out the battery and reinsert back in.
  2. Hold the home and volume down button.
  3. Hold the power button until phone turns on.
  4. Follow the instructions on-screen.
BT THERE no written wht press wip date

just need to press 3d button it will wipe data
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CHAUDHRAY ARSHAD For This Useful Post:
Old 03-07-2012, 11:13   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 164
Member: 2137
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
so simple
i used z3x
select ks360
connect phone to port of z3x with cable gs
do factory setting and ur done !

wbr
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 07:35   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: capetown
Age: 34
Posts: 3,491
Member: 328688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magano View Post
so simple
i used z3x
select ks360
connect phone to port of z3x with cable gs
do factory setting and ur done !

wbr
mangano



it not ks360
did u even see tht 3d model i dnt think it work with tht selecting ks360
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 11:15   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 164
Member: 2137
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
i know that man
i told just select ks360 or also kp500 if u want , turn on phone connect it to cable rj45 gs108 and click factory reset

i was in same probleme like you cause no hard reset with keys of phone (p920).
i made what i said and all is done very good . inshaa ellah
you dont loose any thing for test .
100% working .

wbr
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 11:38   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: capetown
Age: 34
Posts: 3,491
Member: 328688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magano View Post
i know that man
i told just select ks360 or also kp500 if u want , turn on phone connect it to cable rj45 gs108 and click factory reset

i was in same probleme like you cause no hard reset with keys of phone (p920).
i made what i said and all is done very good . inshaa ellah
you dont loose any thing for test .
100% working .

wbr
i try next phone i get thanxxx
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 09:21   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
Member: 1071527
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
dear bro
i have lg p920 want to flash in z3x
is it possible
plz help
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 10:20   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: capetown
Age: 34
Posts: 3,491
Member: 328688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by fraya View Post
dear bro
i have lg p920 want to flash in z3x
is it possible
plz help

no it not possible now
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 10:22   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Member: 1825311
Status: Offline
Sonork: v5459+
Thanks Meter: 0
Lg 3d p920 hard reset

how do I perform a master reset on my LG?



Sabareesh

Last edited by stanner_austin; 10-29-2012 at 17:49. Reason: link removed
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 14:49   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 18
Member: 1720836
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
chaudhary arshad sahib maina aapka tareeqa bohat try kiya bt nai hua..
1. power off phone and reinsert battery
2. press volume down+3d button+power button together, when phone power on and lg logo comes, leave the bottons together...
it is the right and tested trick...
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to brown eyes For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 10-30-2012, 07:15   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: capetown
Age: 34
Posts: 3,491
Member: 328688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by brown eyes View Post
chaudhary arshad sahib maina aapka tareeqa bohat try kiya bt nai hua..
1. power off phone and reinsert battery
2. press volume down+3d button+power button together, when phone power on and lg logo comes, leave the bottons together...
it is the right and tested trick...

u must read again

To perform a hard reset using the buttons:
  1. Switch off the phone, take out the battery and reinsert back in.
  2. Hold the home and volume down button.
  3. Hold the power button until phone turns on.
  4. Follow the instructions on-screen.
BT THERE no written wht press wip date
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CHAUDHRAY ARSHAD For This Useful Post:
Old 11-30-2012, 06:16   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: san andres,manila
Posts: 9
Member: 1575230
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thanks for this sir .. i used this method just now ... very useful thread .. thanks a lot
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2013, 21:42   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: **********
Age: 27
Posts: 129
Member: 881000
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1614181
Thanks Meter: 7
1. If your LG Optimus 3D P920 is frozen, turn the Power OFF, pull out the battery and reinsert it back again.
2. Hold the Home and Volume Down button
3. Press and hold the Power button until the device turns on, then release buttons when LG logo appears.
4. Follow the on-screen instructions on how to reset your LG Optimus 3D P920
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 09:32   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 18
Member: 1250420
Status: Offline
Sonork: kaddour
Thanks Meter: 3
1. power off phone and reinsert battery
2. press volume down+3d button+power button together, when phone power on and lg logo comes, leave the bottons together...
it is the right and tested trick...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 18:27   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 11
Member: 2030178
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
1. Power Off
2. Press and Hold Volume Down + Power
3. Waiting To Confirm Hard-Reset
4. Press Power 2 Time To Confirm Hard-Reset
All Data The Phone Will Be Format!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2013, 12:33   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: sibagat agusan del sur
Posts: 8
Member: 2025853
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Which solution is tested
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 5110 v5.11 have a strange error.., it resets it self every 60second luuk Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 24 08-11-2006 15:29
3110 Need to Unlock & Reset ed2k_7 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 11-22-2001 07:35
how can you reset the life timer without using a data cable for a 5125 TDMA phone? PiNoY_bOy204 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 08-23-2001 12:46
HOW TO RESET SECURITY CODE IN NOKIA 6210 ed2k_7 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 10 05-26-2001 05:33
5190 patial flashes - why are they so hard to find? Bads Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 04-14-2001 03:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.62291 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO