GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG > LG Android based phones

LG Android based phones General LG Android phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2016, 13:33   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3
Member: 393132
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
LG G4 Us cellular Diag MODE CODE HERE


This is for all the Us cellular Lg G4 users that cannot get the Dm mode enabled with the old code.277634#*#. You need Diag Mode to connect CDMA WORKSHOP and other reader/writer software.
it seems after the update to Lollipop and Marshmallow the code has Changed to enable Hidden Menu and so here is the new Code

The Code is *#546368#*MODELNUMBER#

My model Number on the phone im working with was LGUS991 that is Displayed on the hardware INFO screen in about Phone . USE ONLY THE NUMERIC NUMBER
eXAMPLE *#546368#991#
Your Model may be different .
Once you enter the correct code +model Number go to
SVC Menu
Port Check Test
and enable.
You now have DIAG MODE ENABLED and CDMA will read the Com Port assigned to the phone .

If this Information was Helpful please thank me.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to highhacker For This Useful Post:
Old 09-25-2016, 11:49   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Member: 2628936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi, do you by any chance have a TOT file for the US991?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 15:09   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Banjul The Gambia
Age: 29
Posts: 132
Member: 2257138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
i have done all yet com port can't be detected.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 03:17   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,548
Member: 416710
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by master david View Post
i have done all yet com port can't be detected.
After activate diag you need to change to MPT also.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.21806 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO