GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG > LG Android based phones

LG Android based phones General LG Android phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2012, 04:05   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: colon cebu
Posts: 96
Member: 701376
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611608
Thanks Meter: 57
Talking LG P970 too many pattern lock Done

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

LG P970 too many pattern



tools octopus box AT106 MICRO UART CABLE

procedure

Quote:
select T310 model in phone model list, selct correct (box) COM port, power phone on, connect it via Micro UART cable "Factory reset"at mag rebot ang phone wait lang until ma normal na ang phone


DONE PERA NA











  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to haron_d For This Useful Post:
Old 06-15-2013, 14:55   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 81
Member: 1170314
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
1) Z3X software -> Select Model KP110 -> INSERT GW300 FBUS Cable or LG GS102 Cable in Z3X box
2) Power on Phone, insert cable into phone
3) Press factory reset
Factory Reset Done!
simple
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 16:47   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 1973115
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thnks, i hope it helps me
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 09:55   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::THE ROCK::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ISLAMIC & INDIA
Age: 27
Posts: 1,750
Member: 1617868
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1625996
Thanks Meter: 470
Thumbs up Lg p970 hard reset done by ufs

HWK UFS REALY KING BOX
HARD RESET DONE


BR - NOOR MOHAMMAD
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to .::THE ROCK::. For This Useful Post:
Old 07-17-2013, 12:33   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 28
Member: 493379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
help

please sir ,how to factory whith hwk .tx
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 12:40   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 20
Member: 1979970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Posts: 24
Member: 493379
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 3

help
please sir ,how to factory whith hwk .tx
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 13:25   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gampaha, Srilanka
Posts: 360
Member: 527534
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606510
Thanks Meter: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmsolutions786 View Post
Posts: 24
Member: 493379
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 3

help
please sir ,how to factory whith hwk .tx
Select KP110
use samsung S5603 UART cable
Press FACRST
done
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 08:38   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bijayprusti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Odisha India
Posts: 266
Member: 1770085
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1639467
Thanks Meter: 38
lg p930 automatic touch working withut touching the phone i have hard reset but no solve
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 19:16   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:bono:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: _M_EAST_N_AFR_
Posts: 2,473
Member: 96141
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 84
tested with hwk, selact kp100,

UFxBoot V2.2 (c) SarasSoft 2003., Id: xx xx x xx
UFS_USB V2.8 (c) SarasSoft 2007., S/n: xxxxxxx
HID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
HWK: xx.xx-xxxx
Licence: True, 00:13

IMEI: 359704-04-285018-4
PSN : YE05S120128001662000000000000000
SWV : LGP970AT-00-V10a-AGR-XXX-OCT-03-2011+0

Factory Reset Done: FACTORY RESET OK
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 09:13   #10 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 56
Member: 1731300
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Post

Now, Octoplus Lg toll can do this without hard reset, without lost data. Just press "reset screen lock"
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 08:55   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Member: 1029935
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Not working for me. I have 2 different cables. They can flash firmware and read info, repair EEPROM without problem. But I can't reset pattern lock. Here is log.

Welcome to Octoplus/Octopus Box LG Software version 1.2.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Infineon
Connection mode: OMAP
Selected model: P970
Please, disconnect battery and connect P999 cable (with 910k resistor).
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 02:52   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Member: 1029935
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
It there anyone care about my post?

How can I unlock pattern lock?


Quote:
Originally Posted by iphonelord View Post
Not working for me. I have 2 different cables. They can flash firmware and read info, repair EEPROM without problem. But I can't reset pattern lock. Here is log.

Welcome to Octoplus/Octopus Box LG Software version 1.2.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Infineon
Connection mode: OMAP
Selected model: P970
Please, disconnect battery and connect P999 cable (with 910k resistor).
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 06:41   #13 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nasirahmed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: LOVE FOR ALL HATRED FOR NONE
Posts: 4,026
Member: 57760
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579298
Thanks Meter: 3,346
You've to use UART cable (GS102).
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 11:24   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Member: 1029935
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Not working for me

I already tried that one. Not working for me

Welcome to Octoplus/Octopus Box LG Software version 1.2.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Infineon
Connection mode: OMAP
Selected model: P970
Please, disconnect battery and connect P999 cable (with 910k resistor).

Quote:
Originally Posted by nasirahmed View Post
You've to use UART cable (GS102).
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 20:49   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 2008969
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Have tried those, but didnt work for me, can you please simplified the step on unlocking pattern lock? I think I messed out.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 06:06
Service Provider Lock 1-4 ? StompSC Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-27-2012 11:00
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 04-03-2011 15:00
SP Lock 1&4 dw Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 11 06-26-1999 06:22
Need info for unliocking 2 lock (with pic microprocesors) Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-26-1999 01:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:00.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.46530 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO