GSM-Forum  

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus LG/Octoplus LG

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2012, 10:06   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 102
Member: 536359
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1654663
Thanks Meter: 55
LG E900 Hang On Logo [Solved]

Good Day Everyone


just wanted to know if someone here already encountered this problem


phone is LG E900 stucked on lg logo


please check the logs


Quote:
Welcome to Octopus Box LG Software version 2.1.1
Connecting to server octopus-server0.no-ip.biz:82...OK
Authorizing...OK
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM15
Selected model: E900
Port busy
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM15
Selected model: E900
Port busy
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM139
Selected model: E900
Phone model: E900
Mode: Emergency
Opening "DZ_LG-E900AT-00-V11c-NEU-XXX-SEP-05-2011+0.oct"...OK
Writing Firmware...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please, make sure the phone's battery is fully charged.
Disconnect all other devices from the computer (including phones, modems, etc.) and close all other running programs. To avoid errors in the flashing process, use a clean PC (without any installed drivers for other Qualcomm-based devices). You should not run any other programs or attach new devices to your computer during the flashing!

Please, follow these simple precautions to avoid damaging your phone.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Checking partition...OK
Writing APPS boot...OK
Writing APPS...OK
Writing DSP1...OK
Writing AMSS...OK
Writing Windows Mobile...OK
Writing Firmware done!
To finish the operation please power on phone and wait 3 minutes


succesfully flashed it 4 times with different firmwares but the problems still the same......

Last edited by Octopus box; 05-08-2013 at 06:29.
 
Old 05-18-2012, 10:20   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22,428
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,154
Hello.
Please try to make Repair security and then re-flash the phone again.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Octopus box For This Useful Post:
Old 05-18-2012, 10:53   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 102
Member: 536359
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1654663
Thanks Meter: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Hello.
Please try to make Repair security and then re-flash the phone again.


still the same problem sir............


i'll just wait for my download to finish........
 
Old 06-25-2012, 07:36   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 712
Member: 525940
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 155
any solution for this? i try this method but still hang on lg logo
 
The Following User Says Thank You to eumore79 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-25-2012, 07:54   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 92
Member: 580233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
same with my LG BL40 Chocolate,.. stuck at LG logo............
 
Old 06-25-2012, 08:15   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22,428
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,154
@ eumore79

Most likely, this is HW problem. Please try to re-flash your phone using original LG flasher. If the problem will be the same - check phone's HW.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Octopus box For This Useful Post:
Old 06-25-2012, 08:16   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22,428
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,154
@ bench betita

Have You tried to re-flash the phone? If yes, pease, do the same: try to re-flash your phone using original LG flasher. If the problem will be the same - check phone's HW.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Octopus box For This Useful Post:
Old 08-14-2012, 14:30   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 968
Member: 997544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
@ bench betita

Have You tried to re-flash the phone? If yes, pease, do the same: try to re-flash your phone using original LG flasher. If the problem will be the same - check phone's HW.
o

ok thanks ur reply where can i download original flasher and flash file please can u give me link to download


THANKS
 
Old 05-08-2013, 05:24   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
amit_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 397
Member: 665514
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618806
Thanks Meter: 287
Thumbs up lg-e900 hang on logo done

(Volume +) , (volume -) , (camera), (power) ==> cold boot = Hard Reset


done



 
The Following User Says Thank You to amit_gsm For This Useful Post:
Old 06-12-2013, 08:49   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 170
Member: 86865
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
(Volume +) , (volume -) , (camera), (power) ==> cold boot = Hard Reset, not always solve this problem. Here I have one E900h, only shows LG logo, maybe in a couple of days I will try this: LG E900 boot problem SOLVED - xda-developers ...
 
Old 10-13-2013, 14:38   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
akashub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PROTECTED BY 308
Posts: 2,757
Member: 750001
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1641021
Thanks Meter: 1,179
my problem solved

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Hello.
Please try to make Repair security and then re-flash the phone again.
Code:
Welcome to Octoplus/Octopus Box LG Software version 1.3.0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM76
Selected model: E900
Phone model: E900
Mode: Emergency
Checking security...OK
Repairing security...
Sending loader...OK
Reading security area...
Backup saved to "E900-_13-10-2013_18-57-03.sec"
Writing security area...OK
Rebooting phone...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To finish the operation, please perform the following steps:
1. Click "Unlock"
2. Restore the original IMEI using the "IMEI fix" option.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM76
Selected model: E900
Phone model: E900
Mode: Emergency
Opening "E900AT-01-V10g-234-33-OCT-19-2010+0.oct"...OK
Writing Firmware...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     Please, make sure the phone's battery is fully charged.
Disconnect all other devices from the computer (including phones, 
modems, etc.) and close all other running programs. To avoid errors in 
the flashing process, use a clean PC (without any installed drivers for 
other Qualcomm-based devices). You should not run any other 
programs or attach new devices to your computer during the flashing!

     Please, follow these simple precautions to avoid damaging your 
phone.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Checking partition...OK
Writing APPS boot...OK
Writing APPS...OK
Writing DSP1...OK
Writing AMSS...OK
Writing Windows Mobile...OK
Writing Firmware done!
To finish the operation please power on phone and wait 3 minutes
 
Old 10-13-2013, 15:07   #12 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22,428
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,154
Thank for report.
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-10-2013 02:07
Phone Stuff for FREE & KEy-GEn For Logo Editor ! BoNtEk - ThA WtC MeMbA Nokia Multimedia 8 10-31-2012 20:17
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-25-2011 23:56
Operator-Logo for 5110 MiMiR the WiseMan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-25-1999 15:50

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35592 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO