GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus LG/Octoplus LG

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2014, 20:57   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ElBerryKM13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 206
Member: 1414809
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
Lg f6 d500 no service after imei repair [Solved]

Tried to repair nvm too and still no service. When you pull down the screen it says "Service disable" instead of Tmobile.

Tried to use a different imei and all imeis no service.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM40
Selected model: D500
Reading info...OK
Mode: Normal
Model ID: D500Z00
Firmware compiled date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware compiled time: 09:37:06
Firmware released date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware released time: 09:37:06
SW Version: D500Z00
IMEI: 013658-00-******-4
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM40
Selected model: D500
Reading info...OK
Mode: Normal
Model ID: D500Z00
Firmware compiled date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware compiled time: 09:37:06
Firmware released date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware released time: 09:37:06
SW Version: D500Z00
IMEI: 013658-00-******-4
Fixing IMEI...
New IMEI: 013658-00-******-3
Initializing ADB...OK
Waiting for phone...OK
Checking root access...
Device is already rooted.
Reading NVM...OK
Backup saved to "D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-39-03.NVM"
Reading partition...OK
Reading security area...OK
Backup saved to "D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-45-47.SEC"
Analyzing security...OK
Rebooting phone...
Found model D500Z00 at port COM40
Checking data...OK
Repairing NVM...OK
NVM succesfully repaired.
IMEI successfully fixed!
Please, reboot the phone manually.

Last edited by Octopus box; 01-23-2014 at 08:34.
 
Old 01-14-2014, 21:02   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,187
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,522
Hello.
Please try to write back into your phone first NVM backup (""D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-39-03.NVM""). Also please upload somewhere this NVM backup and first Security backup ("D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-45-47.SEC") and post here links, we will research where can be the problem with your device.
 
Old 01-14-2014, 22:22   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ElBerryKM13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 206
Member: 1414809
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
here both files uploaded:
new imei no service.rar
 
Old 01-15-2014, 08:39   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,187
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,522
Please try to write back into your phone first NVM backup (""D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-39-03.NVM""), insert SIM card, wait 3-5 minutes and check, whether network is active. Also try to search and select network manually.
 
Old 01-16-2014, 05:41   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 85
Member: 1893099
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Hmm...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElBerryKM13 View Post
Tried to repair nvm too and still no service. When you pull down the screen it says "Service disable" instead of Tmobile.

Tried to use a different imei and all imeis no service.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM40
Selected model: D500
Reading info...OK
Mode: Normal
Model ID: D500Z00
Firmware compiled date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware compiled time: 09:37:06
Firmware released date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware released time: 09:37:06
SW Version: D500Z00
IMEI: 013658-00-******-4
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM40
Selected model: D500
Reading info...OK
Mode: Normal
Model ID: D500Z00
Firmware compiled date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware compiled time: 09:37:06
Firmware released date: Nov 5 2013
Firmware released time: 09:37:06
SW Version: D500Z00
IMEI: 013658-00-******-4
Fixing IMEI...
New IMEI: 013658-00-******-3
Initializing ADB...OK
Waiting for phone...OK
Checking root access...
Device is already rooted.
Reading NVM...OK
Backup saved to "D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-39-03.NVM"
Reading partition...OK
Reading security area...OK
Backup saved to "D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-45-47.SEC"
Analyzing security...OK
Rebooting phone...
Found model D500Z00 at port COM40
Checking data...OK
Repairing NVM...OK
NVM succesfully repaired.
IMEI successfully fixed!
Please, reboot the phone manually.
Did you find solution for this?

I have the same exact problem...
 
Old 01-16-2014, 05:47   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ElBerryKM13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 206
Member: 1414809
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Please try to write back into your phone first NVM backup (""D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-39-03.NVM""), insert SIM card, wait 3-5 minutes and check, whether network is active. Also try to search and select network manually.
Same problem no network
 
Old 01-16-2014, 05:55   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 85
Member: 1893099
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Please try to write back into your phone first NVM backup (""D500_01365800******4_14-01-2014_13-39-03.NVM""), insert SIM card, wait 3-5 minutes and check, whether network is active. Also try to search and select network manually.
This does not work...
 
Old 01-16-2014, 07:03   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,187
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,522
We research the poroblem.
 
Old 01-16-2014, 08:50   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,187
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,522
@ ElBerryKM13 and @ WackyJoe

Please perform "Repair IMEI" once again and then make Factory data reset. Write the result here whether the network is active.
 
Old 01-16-2014, 14:18   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 85
Member: 1893099
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
No luck...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
@ ElBerryKM13 and @ WackyJoe

Please perform "Repair IMEI" once again and then make Factory data reset. Write the result here whether the network is active.
I repaired one more time and did the factory data reset.
Same thing.

Also, when I do *#*#4636#*#* and go into Phone Information, it shows that the RADIO is OFF.

GSM Service: Radio off

I try to press TURN ON RADIO, but it does nothing.

When I try to Manually Search Networks, it says "Searching" for less than a second, then says: "Error while searching for networks."

If I select automatic, it says: "Automatic registration..." but never picks up signal and says it could not find network because inside the *#*#4636#*#* the radio is off.
 
Old 01-16-2014, 15:50   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ElBerryKM13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 206
Member: 1414809
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by WackyJoe View Post
I repaired one more time and did the factory data reset.
Same thing.

Also, when I do *#*#4636#*#* and go into Phone Information, it shows that the RADIO is OFF.

GSM Service: Radio off

I try to press TURN ON RADIO, but it does nothing.

When I try to Manually Search Networks, it says "Searching" for less than a second, then says: "Error while searching for networks."

If I select automatic, it says: "Automatic registration..." but never picks up signal and says it could not find network because inside the *#*#4636#*#* the radio is off.

yeah hard reset after doing imei repair still no service.

It says radio off on the info menu. Also turning it on does nothing. When you pull down the screen it still says "Service disabled" and normally when the imei is bad it says "No service"
 
Old 01-16-2014, 15:56   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 85
Member: 1893099
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Yes...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElBerryKM13 View Post
yeah hard reset after doing imei repair still no service.

It says radio off on the info menu. Also turning it on does nothing. When you pull down the screen it still says "Service disabled" and normally when the imei is bad it says "No service"
Yes, I also confirm that it says: "Service disabled" where the Carrier name should be...

I hope these guys can solve this, I thought this to be a fast and easy job...bleh
 
Old 01-16-2014, 16:46   #13 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,187
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,522
We research the problem. As soon as we will have the result, we will write You.
 
Old 01-19-2014, 16:20   #14 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 85
Member: 1893099
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
LG-MS659 F3....also the same problem as the F6 D500.

I did NOT want to try it, but what else was I to do, wait for someone else?

If it was 100% proven, then I would not have been reluctant...

So I tried to do the MS659 (F3) and the EXACT SAME problems as we are seeing in the D500.

1) No network
2) Inside *#*#45636#*#* > Phone Information > You cannot turn on radio
3) MANUAL Search cannot be clicked, it can be but it "Searching" for split second and goes away...select AUTOMATICALLY fails to find anything, if radio is OFF, it will never find anything.
4) Use only 2g networks does not work
5) Data enabled is CHECKED, but GREYED out and cannot select...data roaming can be checked, though it will not help of course.
6) NETWORK MODE cannot be changed in this model...I think it could in the D500, but it was very difficult, you had to click many times.
7) Typing in APN for either models force you to choose MCC and MNC, when it should not...unless these particular models you must?

Please look into these 2 models, thank you.



(Logs sent via SKYPE...I cannot post files/pics in this forum, strange)

Last edited by WackyJoe; 01-19-2014 at 16:28.
 
Old 01-21-2014, 11:39   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,187
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,522
We have researched backups from your device and have no found any problems with network - it is active. Try to re-flash your device with the firmware from the Support Area and check whether network is available (active), maybe, there is branded firmware in your device...
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.38887 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO