GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus LG/Octoplus LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2012, 07:32   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Arrow Lg octopus write firmware 60% after errr how to solve

LG OCTOPUS WRITE FIRMWARE 60% AFTER ERRR HOW TO SOLVE





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Infineon
Selected port: USB
Selected model: GD510
Disconnect battery and connect USB cable to phone...
Reading info. Please wait...
Phone not respond!
Reconnecting in safe mode...
Please reconnect USB cable...
This mode only supports firmware writing.
Please use COM Cable for unlocking.
Opening "GD510AT-00-V10g-CIS-XXX-APR-28-2010+0.oct"...OK
Writing Firmware...
Error writing at adress 0x416E0000!
Disconnected.









http://img826.imageshack.us/img826/5...desktopcap.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 07:36   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Faheem Anjum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: (United States Of Islam)
Age: 27
Posts: 22,808
Member: 399832
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584728
Thanks Meter: 20,526
try with different firmware from support area
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 07:37   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
xseven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sukabumi
Posts: 217
Member: 649553
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 24
yes octopus box have problem on infineon ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 07:39   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
But sir ji this time how to solve my probelms
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 07:46   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 30
Posts: 3,537
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by xseven View Post
yes octopus box have problem on infineon ...
no problem for me flashing these models with octopus
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakkumar39 View Post
But sir ji this time how to solve my probelms
try with different firmware from support area
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:00   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mr.omphonx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,565
Member: 714648
Status: Online
Sonork: 1609640
Thanks Meter: 781
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakkumar39 View Post
LG OCTOPUS WRITE FIRMWARE 60% AFTER ERRR HOW TO SOLVE





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Platform: LG Infineon
Selected port: USB
Selected model: GD510
Disconnect battery and connect USB cable to phone...
Reading info. Please wait...
Phone not respond!
Reconnecting in safe mode...
Please reconnect USB cable...
This mode only supports firmware writing.
Please use COM Cable for unlocking.
Opening "GD510AT-00-V10g-CIS-XXX-APR-28-2010+0.oct"...OK
Writing Firmware...
Error writing at adress 0x416E0000!
Disconnected.









http://img826.imageshack.us/img826/5...desktopcap.jpg
1st try with other file
2nd if same error and stop at same address HW problem, ic flash ur phone damage
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:01   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 19,035
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 6,506
Hello.
Quote:
Error writing at adress 0x416E0000!
Writing firmware for this phone is tested many times. Please try to write firmware again. If the error arise on the same address, most likely, phones chip is damaged (has bad blocks).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:18   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Opening "GD510AT-00-V10b-EUR-XX-SEP-22-2009+6.oct"...OK
Writing Firmware...
Error writing at adress 0x41AC0000!
Disconnected.


CHANGE FIRMWARE AND PORT BUT SAME PROBLEMS HOW TO SOLVE
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 08:34   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Plzzz send me any tested file adress
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 06:13   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
not solve my probelms.........
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2012, 07:34   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 19,035
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 6,506
Most likely, phones chip in your phone is damaged (has bad blocks).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 06:06   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
Not any other solustion ?????????? Plz..... Reply me
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 07:57   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
luckymobile jalandhar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: rainak bazar jalandhar
Posts: 1,736
Member: 1002949
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1582346
Thanks Meter: 176
what is the condition of the phone before and after flash?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 15:21   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
deepakkumar39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 418
Member: 1464245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 133
before mobile ok condistion but not delete mp3 file

this time mobile condistion only lg logo stop ......


plz tell me how to solve .........
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 06:06   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 19,035
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 6,506
Phone's flash chip is damaged.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 28 08-30-2012 03:40
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 11:00
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35651 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO