GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus LG/Octoplus LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2017, 05:48   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ghacks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: HAITI , Delmas 19
Age: 33
Posts: 2,736
Member: 1196914
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1667938
Thanks Meter: 820
Donate money to this user
LG VS500 verizon can support unlock by octopus


i have this model LG VS500 i see octopus have lg but i want to know for next can support its verizon this phone have GSM BAND i think can unlock normally or if exist any firmware can enable hidden menu can open gsm band for gsm..
thanks advanced. THERE SPECS ON THIS MODEL.
LG K8 V Verizon Android Smartphone (VS500) Black | LG USA

  Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 09:43   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 71,596
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 19,293
Hello.

To enter Hidden Menu:
1. Type ##7764726500 and press „call” button.
2. Input Service Code (000000).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 02:56   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ghacks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: HAITI , Delmas 19
Age: 33
Posts: 2,736
Member: 1196914
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1667938
Thanks Meter: 820
Donate money to this user
team octopus

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Hello.

To enter Hidden Menu:
1. Type ##7764726500 and press „call” button.
2. Input Service Code (000000).
after enter go to this menu after what option i supposed to select. i need more details.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ghacks For This Useful Post:
Old 05-26-2017, 09:13   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 71,596
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 19,293
Unfortunately we don't have the solution to enable GSM network in this device at the moment.

Last edited by Octopus box; 05-26-2017 at 09:20.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 03:36   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: the boss of samsung
Posts: 157
Member: 2558211
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
Talking very good report

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghacks View Post
after enter go to this menu after what option i supposed to select. i need more details.
yes correct @ghacks i have the same one too i see this phone sale already unlocked international .
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 01:58   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 24
Member: 2334540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
hey guys what about international unlock. I have VS 500 i want to use overseas! It seems that it does not even read the sim card when i put a verizon in it. It says sim card inserted and removed. Also i might add that this is a VS 500 PP i flashed the VS 500 fw to it. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 15:37   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Vietnam
Age: 44
Posts: 1,486
Member: 149256
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 280
Any news for V500pp? I'd already entered network code, but no service.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2017, 23:07   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 24
Member: 2334540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by trieubk View Post
Any news for V500pp? I'd already entered network code, but no service.
once you enter unlock code you might have to set it up with a verion sim card in order to get service.

How did you get unlock code bro.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 14:08   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ghacks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: HAITI , Delmas 19
Age: 33
Posts: 2,736
Member: 1196914
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1667938
Thanks Meter: 820
Donate money to this user
Thumbs up For info

Quote:
Originally Posted by iluvny View Post
once you enter unlock code you might have to set it up with a verion sim card in order to get service.

How did you get unlock code bro.
what u talk about what u say its not true u give bad path this unlock already unlock by me and 1 guy moderator gsmforum i give solution already this phone have firmware have gsm just change firmware. its very clear.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ghacks For This Useful Post:
Old 10-17-2017, 15:21   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: in Test Mode
Posts: 699
Member: 92260
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghacks View Post
what u talk about what u say its not true u give bad path this unlock already unlock by me and 1 guy moderator gsmforum i give solution already this phone have firmware have gsm just change firmware. its very clear.

Which model's firmware is flashable into the VS500 for gsm support?
Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:52.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31732 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO